Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great place for a stopover

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We stayed one night travelling between Christchurch and Dunedin. Owner went out of the way to organise a very late check in. Bed was very comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean. Had a great nights sleep. Owners take real pride and were delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburton

Just what we wanted

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Lastminute
The Azure Ashley was exactly what we were looking for. It was our anniversary weekend away without the children. We wanted a nice comfortable studio unit with a spa, and a decent sized tv, and that's exactly what we got. The cooked breakfast was great, and at the requested time. We heard the occasional noise from trucks on the main road but it wasn't disturbing at all. I would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MILTON

CLEAN AND VERY WELCOMING STAFF

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: CLEAN TIDY ROOMS COULDNT FAULT THEM
Location: EASY TO FIND
RECOMMENDED TO ALL CLEAN AND TIDY VALUE FOR MONEY. GREAT STAFF HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great Spot to Recharge

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: comfortable, kind staff
Cons: cant think of a thing!
Location: not far from the little downtown area with shops and restaurants. could probably walk there if you really felt like it but I didn't!
Stayed here with my parents one night halfway to another destination. The place was great! Very spacious and comfortable and the man at check in was very kind. They have everything you need for a good rest, even wine glasses in the cupboard. This was a quiet location just on the edge of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

a good location for stop-over

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Recycle bins are provided to separate wastes.
Cons: Clear instructions on how to operate the spa - why do people pay for a spa room while you can't use the spa?
Location: Near Timaru botanic garden
The Motel is on the major road to Christchurch so it's a good location for a stop-over, however it's 3km out of Timaru Town centre. We booked the room because of the spa in the room as it's the last day of our road trip, we wanted to relax in the spa, however we tried in both of our rooms following common sense - turned the switch and the button on but neither spa worked. As we were already in the bath tub we didn't ask for help so just had a bath instead. I discussed this with the owner when checking-out and he said we need to press a "reset" button which is near the wash basin, this instruction should have been provided when checking -in but wasn't. I guess may be the owner didn't want guest to use the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot close to gardens

Posted May 7, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: The only thing that wasn't amazing (but its a personal opinion) are the colours of the decor, just a bit dated really
Rooms were spacious, clean and tidy, nice little touches around the place, great bubbly spa bath. Nice and close to the botanic gardens which were amazing with autumn colours. Friendly informative staff, nothing negative at all about the stay - thanks very much
4 out of 5
by Helen from Sydney.

Impressed.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped for one night on our way from Dunedin to Christchurch.Very welcoming host Carl, recommended a restaurant with free wine or beer with the meal.. Received a free upgrade, as there was a better room free. They have 500MB free wi-fi, which is almost unheard of in NZ, you wouldn't need more for one night.Although on the main highway coming into town, we were not bothered by noise during the night. Plenty of parking on the premises. Mini kitchen in the room with fridge and microwave.Lots of TV channels. More expensive than some in Timaru perhaps, but we felt it was worth it.Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield U.K.

Nice Hotel on the main highway, a bit away from th

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only here for a night so not much chance to explore.
Arrived early afternoon, made very welcome by the staff, and ordered breakfast for the next day. The lady gave us a recommendation and directions for a restaurant called Bennys'. We went down to the town and had a good walk around the town and the shore area. There is a lovely park down next to the shore area which is well worth a visit. The town was pretty well shut down for the local holiday, but has a nice variety of shops. We had an excellent meal in Bennys' We were housed in one of the disabled units, which was really well laid out and with parking outside on the same level.
5 out of 5
by Deon from Auckland

awesome

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
great motel, enjoy every stay here