Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location. Cozy hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Though I turned off the heat on my last visit, it was still nearly 28 degrees in the room (in the middle of winter). It was too warm for my liking.
Casa del Sole has a fantastic restaurant attached to it, which may be it's greatest attraction for me. The rooms feel homey, with large wooden furniture instead of the more neutral corporate feel of many other hotels. Location can't be beat. It's less than 1km from the city center with very accessible parking.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

24hour hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Town and main shops are close, though you would need taxi for shopping mall, walk to sights in town and local church of take a tram, is a quiet area
Comfortable rooms in main house, though space not great, beds firm, warm and blinds on windows. The hotel has a lounge to use, summer a nice outdoor pool, restaurant open until midnight which serves very good food Breakfast we enjoyed fresh fruit chopped up! Requested t bags which did not happen as waitress English not so great but apart from that she was very helpful, hit foods available also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

nice peaceful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Withing walking distance of downtown (10 min walk) or 5 LEI with taxi.
I liked: pool, gym, peaceful room, restaurant, the junior suite was ok. Food at restaurant was good, if pricey. Lots of hotel cats around. I did not like: the bed was not as good as other hotels: the mattress was a little hard and some creaking sound from bed. I would stay again, nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Farnham,Surrey,UK

Very nice boutique hotel in Timisoara

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly efficient staff,great food,nice room,lovely pool,live music in the evening and the smart lady owner was always in evidence around the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in a small street south of the town within easy walking distance of the town centre.
We booked our hotel,flights and car with Expedia and we chose Timisoara because it had a local airport we could fly into with Lufthansa. The reason we travelled there was because our son who lives in Abu Dhabi was on holiday in Arad with his wife whose parents live in Arad.So we came to see some properties they owned and also looked at a new flat he purchased on this trip. We chose the hotel on the Expedia site last February and when we stayed there we were very happy with our choice. The Romanian relatives who visited were equally surprised how nice the hotel was and they had never seen it before as it was tucked away down a small street outside the centre of town.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Canada

I will book again

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second visit to Timisoara. I can safely say I will always book this hotel when I return. It was excellent. Food was great. Pool and hot tub and sauna were excellent and clean. I have no complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

You can hear people talking in the next room

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Especially when their phone rings at 4 am. Food good at restaurant though and staff friendly. Enjoyed the spa too!
4 out of 5
by Bogdan from Bucharest

excellent !!!!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay.... excellent food, but above all, excellent service
5 out of 5
by Haggis from Edinburgh

Quality Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
If you want a quality hotel at a reasonable price in Timisoara - then this is your hotel!