Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, kind people

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just me.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
You may be a little hesitant as you pull up to the location but do not worry, it is much nicer on the inside than the outside and surrounding neighborhood will suggest. The hotel is a twenty-minute walk to each of the main squares and this is why I choose this particular hotel. The bed was enormous, the room was clean, and the breakfast was fine. It's a good deal for the price and I'd stay here again if I were to return to Timisoara.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Annan

Good value

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money, the staff are excellent and very helpful. Area is within easy walking distance of the centre and lots of great places to get food close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Big room
Cons: There was too much of a crush of people at breakfast - the table with the buffet needs to be placed in a better position.
Location: Beware of lack of pavement lighting in the area - even though Timisoara was the first town in Europe to have electric street lighting.
The hotel is modern and clean but rather soulless.
4 out of 5
by JC from London

Good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, in a reasonably good location. Great value as well. Staff friendly and helpful. I'd use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from From Atl. GA, teaching in Iasi, RO

Visit to Timisoara

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was always happy and eager to help. Cleanliness.
Location: The location os near ˝student row˝ a pleasant 15 minute walk to the main cultural centre. Many small open-air cafes nearby, and a small grocery.
Taxi had hard time to find Euro Hotel, but because it is slightly off the main road. The area of the hotel is close to ˝student row˝ (an area adjacent to 2 major universities) which leads easily to the centre area. The centre, across the river, is the main attraction area with many examples of old churches, large gardens, period architecture, shoppes and sidewalk cafes. From the hotel it is a very pleasant walk through park-like areas near the colleges, also with many small cafes, along the way. The hotel was immaculate, the staff very friendly and helpful. This is one great 3-star hotel, and very affordable.The staff was always eager to help out with directions, and information. The only drawback was that there were not many restaurants in the immediate area. However, eateries are easily reached on the centre, or by taxi nearby. I left at 5:30 AM well before breakfast, however, the staff prepared me a ˝boxed˝ lunch with sandwiches, fruit and bottled water for my long train trip back to Iasi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrie from Colorado

Very nice little hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location, comfort
Cons: Wifi signal could be stronger in the rooms
Location: 5-10 minutes from everything in town centre, including shops, historic squares/churches, restaurants
Stayed here 3 years ago and was very pleased by the helpfulness of the staff. Very tidy, warm, neat little hotel with nice ensuite rooms, a very nice breakfast included, as well as tv and WiFi, although I did have to go in the hall to get a signal. It's only a 5 to 10 minute walk from everything in the centre, half of which is through the lovely park along the river, Free shuttle to and from the airport and a great price.
5 out of 5
by Alice from France

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay. The hotel is clean and quiet and very near the university district. There are numerous restaurants and cafes within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Rolf

clean, good value for money, not easy to find

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great, the hotel is very clean, breakfast was good. Good value for money. The only shortcoming - it is difficult to find. However there is a solution to this problem - ask a taxi driver to take you there and follow them if you are driving. It costed us 4 euros. No way we could have found it ourselves. Our GPS did not seem to have the hotel address.
4 out of 5
by Norman & Susan Gamble

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
Arriving by tram, the hotel's map seemed to show a number of roads which were actually alley ways between decaying blocks of panel flats, holes in paths and road, etc. bins and wandereing cats. However, the actual location is much better actually at the edge of the university with plenty of eating places of varying standards (but no public transport) and also about 15mins walk from the centre across well maintained parks. Even in the scruffiest parts of the area, we never felt threatened by the locals so one should not be put off by the shabbiness of the flats. Staff were friendly and obliging, the hotel was clean and quiet and the breakfast in the morning was good once one found where the bacon and eggs were! At the end of our stay (8days) , we were given a lift to the station in the hotel minibus, which was much appreciated early in the morning, although due to the one way system, tram 8 could be just as quick! Our one major criticism is that there is no lift and while we were on Floor 2, there are four floors! Apart from that it was really excellent value and even the mini-bar was comparable with restaurant prices and we would certainly return if were ever in Timisoara again