Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by GRIGORIOS from Θεσσαλονίκη

Πολύ καλή τοποθεσία

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Καθαρά δωμάτια, ωραία τοποθεσία
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad cleaning

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Cleaning women dont do their job, besides changing towels they dont do anything, even dont take the trash from bin. Very excellent receptionist, always smiling and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with big caveats

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice. But there are some significant caveats. The hotel advertises non-smoking rooms. But only one third of the rooms are non-smoking. We requested a non-smoking room but were assigned a smoking room. Fortunately, it did not smell of smoke. The hotel advertises air conditioning but as we learned after arrival they do not turn it on until June-a management decision.Unfortunately, our stay was mid-May. Upon arrival, we found our room uncomfortably warm. We told reception the room temperature was unacceptably warm. Reception then moved us to a room with two windows to provide cross ventilation (albeit at a higher rate). Fortunately, the weather cooled down so the room temperature was marginally acceptable at night with the two windows open and circulating fan running. But with the windows open, we found fly insects on several mornings. The hotel is on a noisy main thoroughfare. The noise level was marginally acceptable at night. But having to open the windows did not shield us from after midnight revelers attending a wedding reception one night. Parking at the hotel is very limited. It was an ongoing struggle to find a parking space. The hotel is surrounded by apartment buildings with inadequate parking. We were unable to use our (flat plug) 220V to 110V converters because the hotel outlets only acceptable round recessed 220V plugs. We feel there are better choices in Timisoara for American leisure travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice , clean hotel. Large rooms.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: nice terrace (was there during summer). Good beer and cheap .
Cons: Breakfast is awful. only a few choices, not so good quality.
We stayed there for a night, and we liked the hotel (except breakfast). Will stay there again a next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel - but ok

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
The standard of the room was not up to 4 stars. But everything worked fine, and no problems.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from München

Weit von Stadt , Bad mit eine kleine Dusche ..

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Dusche sehr klein , keine platz zum umdrehen , Wasser kalt oder sehr heiß ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Timisoara

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Cons: Maybe not the hotel's fault but internet didn't work during my stay there.
Spent two nights at the Lido hotel. Staff were very helpful. Rooms are very good. My colleague said that it was worth getting to breakfast early-ish, otherwise they began running out of things.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Perfect but not central

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very clean, air conditioned, the wi fi worked fine. The reception staff very accommodating and helpful. They found a local phone number, placed a call, and even placed a call to the US when I couldn't figure out how. The restaurant was a little pricey, but the food was fantastic. Authentic Romanian food, and I should know, I was born there. The free breakfast was perfectly satisfactory, even though they had no decaf coffee. Almost no place in Romania does. The only complaint I can think of is that the web site promised it in the center of town and it wasn't , we needed to take a taxi to get to the center (not a bank breaker, but I didn't expect it). I would like to stress the politeness and helpfulness of the staff, both reception and restaurant. Very good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Dragan from USA

Great hotel and excellent price!

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Small parking lot
Location: Very convenient and easy to find
An excellent hotel and extremely low price, conveniently located to Timisoara's key companies.
5 out of 5
by Duncan from Preston

Good start to our holiday

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Location: Location is out of town, but in a pleasant area.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Lodo Hotel. Reception staff were helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk from the centre. I realised that it was out of the centre when I booked it, but I would hardly say that it is close to the Orthodox Cathedral. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel, but we walked in each day. You can vary the route slightly each day, and on Sunday morning we came upon the delightful pet market close to the Nicolae Balcescu church, with lots of puppies looking for new homes. There is an excellent free tourist map available from the Tourist Information Centre, with the centre in large scale on one side, and another map showing the outskirts (including the Lido !! ) on the other side.