Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins ON

Great place and excellent value.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The food was great. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier. A comfortable room and a great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40th birthday weekend.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We had a faboules time in this small but fantastic city! The hotel didnt look much from the outside, but modern inside. The staff was very friendly and accomendating. The room was tidy ans the bed was lush! It was quite warm though even though the aircon was working. It was good value for our money and the city perfect to walk around. 2 min from the city centre:) we didnt try any food at the hotel as we like to try new foods i the local restaurants. You should def go and stay here! A perfect 3 nights get away:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Having a coffee on the terrace in the morning
Cons: Coffee in room
Location: Close to sites of many concerts
Very friendly staff, nice amenities, proximity to campus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, US

Much lower than real rating

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: location; room size
Cons: not well maintained, lower standards than listed, no coffee maker, no iron/table, no tissues in bathroom, only one trash bin, un-comfy mattress/pillow
Location: good location for visiting Timisoara
pros: location; room size cons: not well maintained, lower standards than listed, no coffee maker, no iron/table, no tissues in bathroom, only one trash bin, un-comfy mattress/pillow, outdated pieces of furniture (coffee table leg broken), unsafety hallways with gaps between walkways and walls, offering airport shuttle only for a very limited period of time, breakfast area opens only at 6:00, front desk person sleeping on a couch during the night ours, last story not accessible by elevator (which is very small). we booked this hotel for some of its features that we couldn’t use (breakfast, airport shuttle), and realized that there is a huge difference among the US and UE hotel standards. we don’t recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Cosy hotel near the Old town

Posted May 22, 2017
Check in was quick and the room was clean and tidy. Room was also very spacious. Location was near the old town and is walkable. Staff was also very helpful in helping to get a taxi to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great place good location, my GPS got lost a little bit really easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located for the local attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered a good spread for breakfast. The only negative, but I must admit this may be a personal preference, would be that it was far too hot in the room and it was difficylt to control the temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean, friendly hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and facilities were faultless. The hotel is a quick five minute walk from the center of everything
Cons: The only thing I would change is the room temperature. There was a thermostat however the general temperature was a little high for my personal tastes
Location: Cross the road and walk across a bridge and you're in the most beautiful squares. A fantastic town to visit
A group of us stayed for a rugby weekend in December. We were made to feel really welcome by the friendly helpful staff. The hotel is clean, well laid out and convenient for all the local attractions. A full and satisfying breakfast was provided every morning. I am already planning a more " touristy " return next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rugby trip...possibly the best I've ever had! Late arrival (01:00), no problem, checked in with no issues, very freindly reception staff, hotel is very clean and comfortable - didn't use room service or take breakfast so can't comment, but all in all a very nice hotel to stay at - would definitely visit again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Hotel savoy a gem

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
9/10 absolutely delightful If had tea/coffee facility's in the room Would be 10 /10