Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
When you visit Timisoara, you should consider this hotel first. Well situated close to city old center, surrounded by parks it is the perfect location for a relaxed stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Vasile, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the positive feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect location. Great condition.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Comfort.
Cons: Having another blanket in the room.
Location: Within a 10 minute walk of the city's most beautiful squares, theatre, and parks.
New mattresses! I've stayed here probably six times and what a difference the new mattress I had made! Additionally, location is great, as is the breakfast spread they offer. Additionally -- I arrived at 8:00am and they were able to let me check-in so I could shower before my full day of meetings. 5+ stars!
4 out of 5
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Nice stay in Timisoara

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The wifi signal was not great in the room, but ok in the lobby. The location is great, a short walk to the centre (less than 5 minutes and a pretty walk). I reserved and paid for a single room, the bed was a double size and the room was quite large. The bed was a bit softer than I prefer. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A romantic weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at the Savoy. Very comfortable bed, and good facilities. A nice and short walk to the squares of Timisoara.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small, quiet hotel, very close to center

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel is well located at a short 10 min walk to the center of Timisoara. The furniture is not first quality and it could benefit from an update. The mattress was very soft, which we didn't like, but some people may. The hotel has 2 buildings, the older one with balconies and the new one without. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel (expensive: 10€) as there are nice places with terraces downtown where you can enjoy a pleasant breakfast, much cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Poor climate control

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Air conditioning system.
Location: Convenient to everything downtown.
Overall a nice hotel in a convenient location, but only when the weather is cool. At least on the upper floors, the air conditioning is not up to the task of the summer heat. Our room was very hot throughout the day, even with air conditioning on high constantly. Hotel staff are aware of the issue, but are unable to do anything.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels