Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, did the job

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Hotel not central, but did a job. Room was a bit tired, with very thin pillows. Appeared to have been some movement/subsidence in the building, as my room had a line of cracked tiles in the bathroom and in the pillar in main room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: There is no lift
Arriving late at night we used this as a stop off before our journey the following day. Despite arriving very late at night we had an excellent welcome from the receptionist and overall found the staff to be extremely helpful. The room was very spacious and there was a lovely communal balcony off the first landing.
5 out of 5
by David

Great Place!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near airport too.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Suited us very well for one night
Cons: Nothing that we needed : tea and coffee making facility might be welcome.
Location: Good location . we did not stay in the area as we checked out
We found the place easily. We were welcomed well . The room was spacious and clean and comfortable .
5 out of 5
by Octavian

Excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good i recommend this hotel for my friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night during a business trip to Timisoara. Check-in was very flexible, I arrived around 10am and got the room immediately, no questions asked. The room was spacious and the bathroom had all the necessary amenities, including shaving and dental kits. The hotel is a bit out of the way if you want to walk to the city centre, but taxis are cheap and the staff are more than willing to order one for you. Walking downtown is also possible, partly along a nice riverside promenade, but it would take about an hour. I travelled with my French bulldog and the hotel was pet friendly, he was very well treated. In fact, the most impressive thing about the hotel was the service. From the moment we arrived I felt very welcome. The staff really know customer-service. I got all the information needed to find my way around. The cherry on top of the cake: breakfast is served at weekends from 8am, but because I had to leave early the following morning, around 7am, the lady at the reception desk (possibly the owner) actually called the kitchen staff and asked them to come in already at 6:30 to prepare breakfast - only for me - so that I would not need to leave without a morning meal. I found this exceptionally friendly and well beyond what I would normally expect of a hotel. Overall, I would definitely stay here again, if not for the view, for the unparalleled service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by slav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Betty Ann

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk lady and the woman in the kitchen were absolutely fantastic! They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and make our stay memorable! The breakfast service was welcoming before our flight out of the area. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Petr VanderVegt from Clarksburg, MD, USA

Convenient between downtown and the airport

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff does an exceptional job in making sure that your stay is a pleasant one. The traditional breakfast buffet is of excellent quality and great variety. I would definitely recommend Hotel Vandia and plan to stay here again when I return to Timisoara.