Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night during a business trip to Timisoara. Check-in was very flexible, I arrived around 10am and got the room immediately, no questions asked. The room was spacious and the bathroom had all the necessary amenities, including shaving and dental kits. The hotel is a bit out of the way if you want to walk to the city centre, but taxis are cheap and the staff are more than willing to order one for you. Walking downtown is also possible, partly along a nice riverside promenade, but it would take about an hour. I travelled with my French bulldog and the hotel was pet friendly, he was very well treated. In fact, the most impressive thing about the hotel was the service. From the moment we arrived I felt very welcome. The staff really know customer-service. I got all the information needed to find my way around. The cherry on top of the cake: breakfast is served at weekends from 8am, but because I had to leave early the following morning, around 7am, the lady at the reception desk (possibly the owner) actually called the kitchen staff and asked them to come in already at 6:30 to prepare breakfast - only for me - so that I would not need to leave without a morning meal. I found this exceptionally friendly and well beyond what I would normally expect of a hotel. Overall, I would definitely stay here again, if not for the view, for the unparalleled service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by slav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Betty Ann

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk lady and the woman in the kitchen were absolutely fantastic! They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and make our stay memorable! The breakfast service was welcoming before our flight out of the area. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Petr VanderVegt from Clarksburg, MD, USA

Convenient between downtown and the airport

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff does an exceptional job in making sure that your stay is a pleasant one. The traditional breakfast buffet is of excellent quality and great variety. I would definitely recommend Hotel Vandia and plan to stay here again when I return to Timisoara.
5 out of 5
by Petr from Clarksburg, MD, USA

Convenient, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff is helpful and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient between the airport and the city center, but is wonderfully quiet!
5 out of 5
by Costinela from Bucharest, Romania

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has very warm and helpful staff. The room is very clean and is quit spacious; the bed is comfortable and large; the neighbourhood is quite. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay and we loved the hotel very much!
4 out of 5
by Cristian Predescu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I rarely take the time to comment on hotels but am glad to on this occasion. The Vandia was perfect, especialy for early morning flights due to its' proximity to the airport. I would particularly like to praise the staff. The lady receptionist was exceptionally efficient and helpful - very impressive. Room was spot-on. Surrounding neighbourhood is not relevant as it is primarily an airport convenient option.
4 out of 5
by Bengt and Simona from Sweden

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff who spoke English, free WiFi and free (safe) parking in the backyard