Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Close to Centre of town with all facilities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent. Very helpful when needed.Very close to the centre of town, only a ten minute walk through a park and over a well kept canal.
Cons: The evening dining experience. Not worth it in any way.
Location: The hotel pictures do not show that their is a small, and I mean small oil refinery, next door which may not please everyone but it is Eastern Europe!
As we arrived late, courtesy of Ryan Air, we did not book in until 01.00hrs. The hotel had arranged a taxi and this was awaiting our arrival and took us directly to the hotel. The check in was achieved with a minimum of fuss by the night manager. The room was spacious and the bathroom equally so. The shower was excellent and the bath was a deep one which although I like it is found to be unusual in hotels I find. Breakfast was served at sensible hours and the breakfast in bed was fully cooked at at the same price. The dining room was sadly soulless and the menu bland and not acceptable in my view for a hotel of this standard. The bar was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent 4 star Hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Large room and bathroom. Clean and modern. 15 mins walk to town centre. Very helpful staff. Also liked the fact that room cleaning never woke you up. They cleaned the room when you left the hotel. Cons: WiFi signal kept dropping often and took a while to reconnect. Shower temperature kept fluctuating often. Suddenly gets quite hot. Could handle it as an adult, but children might have a hard time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful locaction, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very short as I checked on 01.30am and left 07.45am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very Quiet, nice . Very friendly staff ,good service . We had a great time .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Amazing gem in the heart of Timisoara

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay overall. I arrived little after midnight and all checkin paperwork were already prepared. Despite the annoying paperwork train specific to Romanian government, the checkin process did not take longer than 3 minutes. The front desk representative was very polite, courteous, and explained everything in detail. I first received a room on the first floor, but when asked for a higher level room, the representative changed my room in a heartbeat. The hotel was clean, the room was super clean and comfortable with a chic modern design. The bathroom had everything in it except sawing kit and q-tips. The towels were very nice and fluffy. I called the front desk to provide me with a bathrobe and slippers and received them in less than 1 minute. The breakfast was amazing. Full complete American breakfast. Everything was super fresh and great looking, even thou I arrived 10 minutes before closing. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Timisoara for leisure or business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort overlooking beautiful park

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Value and comfort
Location: Nice park, walk to center
This is a quiet hotel with stylish, comfortable rooms, nice lounge serving great Cramele Recas wines, offering tasty breakfast along with convenient location away from the hubbub of central Timisoara. A great value, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
I always stay at this hotel when I travel in Timisoara
5 out of 5
by Elina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels