Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect to get free wi-fi, as the password doesn't work. Doesn't expect room service / food as not offered
4 out of 5
by LIU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many stars...

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nit really a four-star hotel. Three at most, being generous. Overall OK, but expensive for what it is. Breakfast is really poor. Very few options. AAC not working.
4 out of 5
by Shmuel

Clean, comfortable rooms, about 20 minutes walk fr

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable rooms, within walking area from city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cornel from Toronto,Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Perfect,Clean,Quiet Close to everything.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
1 out of 5
by Ella from NYC

Unfriendly reception, clean room and good locale

Posted Jan 31, 2014
We arrived after making a reservation on expedia. The hostess at reception was brusque and was not very friendly - there was no friendliness or warmth in her service, and she demanded details about our reservation that we had no way of knowing (whether we had made a reservation at the main hotel or the offshoot next door). She did not believe the room rate that we had said we had secured through expedia.com and coldly assigned us a room in 'Perla 2', the less glamorous wing of the hotel, once we pulled our computer our and showed the reservation. It was weird and unpleasant and we felt like undesirable guests. Not a nice way to end a 5-hour drive from Serbia. Otherwise, the room was clean. The wifi service is non-existent so don't believe the 'free wifi' claims on expedia. Breakfast was ok, adequate, but uninspiring. Overall, skip it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EVdM from Belgium

Good hotel for a short stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2010
We only stayed for a day, but it's a fine hotel. Very nice rooms, no elevators, good breakfast. Quiet location, not quite in the city's main touristic area, but close enough to a taxi stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Magda, Hotel Management
Dear Erwin, Thank you for staying in our hotel and also, for your nice review. Let me inform you that starting from 2013, we have elevator :) So, please, visit us again so you can see for yourself. Best regards, Hotel Perla Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Urlaubshotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Der Pool und die Hotelanlage sind sehr schön.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erik from Stockholm

Utvecklingsbart

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Reste till Timisoara utan att veta mycket om staden. Det visade sig vara en stad under snabb utveckling från en låg nivå. Detsamma kan sägas om hotellet. Mycket utveckling på gång just nu