Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nils from Västerås

Great value-very friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very cosy hotell. Clean room and great location! Staff very friendly! I do recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Lage,
Location: im Stadtzentrum
Zufahrt war nicht möglich, da die Strasse an der das Hotel liegt derzeit aufgebrochen ist und saniert wird. Das Hotel bedarf einer Sanierung (Türe in der Dusche fehlt, Klimaanlage funktioniert nur teilweise, der Heizkörper ist aus der Verankerung gefallen. Aber das Service ist freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ARTEMIY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

altmodisches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Gute Lage
Zimmer sind sovollgestellt mit Möbel, sodaß man sich kaum bewegen kann. Der Gang und die Treppe sind schlecht beleuchtet. Das Frühstück ist bescheiden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by djflybynight from U.S.A.

Great Location & Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
located in the centre of Timisoara and a 15 minute walk from the train station you can't beat this location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. the hotel is being repaired & repainted and the pedestrian walkway in front of the hotel is being resurfaced. the wifi worked great but they could use an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from UK

Good, but beware the stairs

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Convenient, central location (though ongoing very extensive roadworks program in town centre spoils this rather at present). As a word of caution, the hotel has no lift, the only way to reach our room was up a spiral flight of 60 stairs, with luggage. Not a major problem for me, but worth bearing in mind for anyone with restricted mobility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan from Göteborg

Stort rum

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Jag fick ett enormt stort rum med högt i tak i detta vackra hus i den centrala delen av Timisoara. Frukosten var utmärkt. Hiss saknades, vilket gjorde det lite tungt att gå uppför trapporna. Gatan utanför huset var uppgrävd och detsamma gällde alla gatorna i gamla stan, så jag fick inte den upplevelse av Timisoara jag tänkt mig. Detta var kanske ett förarbete till stadens ansökan om att bli kulturhuvudstad 2021. Nära till allt i den gamla stadsdelen. Ett utmärkt hotell för vistelsen i Timisoara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
nagyon jó helyen, a belvárosban van, max. 10 perc sétával megközelíthetőek a főbb nevezetességek. Sok étterem és üzlet van a közelben. A személyzet kedves és segítőkész. A reggeli böséges. A szoba és a fürdő is nagy és kényelmes. Szépen felújított szecessziós épület. Egy óriási hátrány: NINCS LIFT. A bőröndöt fel kell cipelni az emeletre (a másodikra).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

An excellent experience

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Hotel Victoria. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and the bed very comfortable. You can't beat the location, a 2 minute walk from the main square. I would definitely stay there again.