Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Really nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great location downtown. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay right in downtown Timmins

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I like the free breakfast (why I chose) and free wifi.
Cons: Faster internet and better eggs
Location: Hotel location is great as it is right downtown. Was close to most attractions we went to see such as trails and restaurants'.
Found the staff to be polite and friendly. Check in was quick and efficient. Found room to be very clean and well laid out. On arrival, the room had a slight smell but realized it had just gone under renovations and it was the newly laid carpet smell. Was not too bad as we got used to it only minutes after we stayed inside. Bathroom was extremely clean, with shower and toilet facilities to be excellent. The free wifi worked and was easy to log into. Speeds were not spectacular (2 Mbps download and 0.25 Mbps upload) but was okay for youtube videos and email. The view we had of the area was great. We were up on the 6th floor. Free breakfast was good. The scrambled eggs was not the best but the rest was great. They have a selection of yogurts, fruit, cereals, breads and sausage as well. Parking was under the hotel and seemed was adequate when we were there. If you have a tall vehicle, the parking here would be a challenge. You would have to find somewhere to park on the street. When you arrive, I found it difficult to find a way to the main entrance as it is right at the intersection of Algonquin St and cars block the entrance waiting for the light. I had to park at the back of the hotel and walk through the parking garage to the elevators then to the lobby. If you were in a hurry to check in, might be a bit frustrating. In all, the hotel was good and I would stay again for sure. I would ask for an upper floor just for the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beeton ON

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Booked through Expedia and was very surprised as to the facilities and cleanliness for the price. Because we like sports and no sports channels were available on the cable in the room, we had to go to the bar and grill. Noisy. Prime rib dinner in the Gallery restaurant was superb. A number of fast food restaurants in the area. No pool for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice hotel. Very comfortable bed. Clean room. Pillows were too big and hard. More towels needed at the pool. Breakfast was good, lots of choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Return to relive youth and visit cemetery of parents
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Glad we were able to host you for your return trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford , PA.

Fine hotel close to float plane

Posted Jul 12, 2015
No problems all was fine for my Family ! No other comments , .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to post this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great staff a little bit loud if your room is facing the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Easy downtown access

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I Loved the staff and how nice they are to accommodate you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. Our guests love the quick walk to the core of Timmins. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monteith, ON

amazing

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful, lots of choices
Cons: smoking options put up a sign for desgnated smoking areas
Location: gas station a few bars, resturants, bowling alley, conveineice store
Then entire stay was amazing except for the check in The front counter clerk argued with us about the reservation until she looked at the reservation, a second time, she didn't apologize either, this was not my first stay here, but this was the first rude front desk clerk. The Hotel is good, breakfast amazing, What i found disappointing is that hotel guest were urged to smoke on the sidewalk, however Nikki's Sports gallery patrients smoked just outside the entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. I apologize for any rudeness you experienced upon check in. All staff have been spoken to about providing the friendliest service at all times. Our breakfast is the biggest in town compared to other free breakfasts with our own many hot item options. Smoking by-laws state all smokers must be 9 feet from entrances/exits, we have spoken to the bar about having their guests adhere to the same rules. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth from toronto

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had to book a last minute room for a funeral. The price was not the cheapest in town, but got a hot breakfast and big, clean room. Layout of the hotel can be a little confusing, but overall, was very pleased with the experience. Staff were super nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words. We try to keep our prices competitive but do offer a variety of discounts on occasion. Our staff are pleased to take care of you and any needs you may have. We look forward to seeing you again.