Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Service wasn't great

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel staff was not very friendly. They didn't direct us to our rooms. The site advertised breakfast but all they had was bagels. There was no hot breakfast served and there wasn't even coffee ready. Besides that the room was clean and comfortable. All in all you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet place and clean...
Location: Yes, near to the mall if you have a car....
I stayed for 4 nights and found out that the cold air coming from outside underneath the heater bin, also the bath tab nob was broken and not being fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury

Not bad not great

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The shower was very good and the breakfast was good
Cons: The friggin noise from the highway was friggin unreal And the building is very dated and you only get about 15 channels on tv
You can't turn the heat up above 24 and it is terribly noisy in room because it's right off the highway I had a real hard time sleeping louder then Toronto. I do not think the sheets where changed either I really wasn't impressed the building is very dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Very rarely do we get complaints from guests about the noise from the highway. There are also less than 20% of guests rooms on this side (South entrance). If noise complaints or any other issues arise, we will always do our best to find a suitable solution while the guests is still in house. Not sure why you could only find about 15 channels as we offer over 80 channels on our TV's. Although we are not a brand new hotel, we have renovated extensively and offer great value for our product. Happy to hear you enjoyed the shower and the breakfast. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room was great, very comfortable. Would have been better with an elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would be happy to move you to a room on the main floor if and when available. We would also be happy to help with your luggage upon request. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hearst

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: its ok ,,desapointed about the washroom no space wen openeing washroom door,due to shower rod very bad installation should be installe diferently
Cons: bathtub very slippery need someth8ing to prevent a fall a bath map or anything to put in bathtub floor,and a grab bar would be nice wen getting out of
the price is good,room very clean,,breakfast very nice,only washroom door dont open big enought due to bad instalation of shower rod,,nice staff,yes i would recommended this hotel an i will be going back in june for 2 more nights,,,,pillows are not the best but ok,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy you would recommend our hotel and look forward to seeing you in June. Some shower rods may have been installed too far out and will be re installed where necessary. I have ordered extra bath matts. We do have many rooms with grab bars and are available upon request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mediocre

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This hotel is barely in operation. All the facility's amenities are either closed or broken. Although the girl at the reception counter was very friendly and apologetic it still doesn't negate the fact that this hotel needs help. I am disappointed in all aspects of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Hello Rob, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I'm not sure what was broken during your stay, so I'm not able to reply to this specifically. I do want you and others to know that we do care about your feedback and will work hard to rectify any problems that may occur. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the mall and shopping

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: renovated
Cons: the warm items at breakfast were lukewarm
Location: close to Walmart and shopping mall
very comfortable beds and soft bedding good choices at breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Don P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We recently added pillow top mattress pads to enhance the bedding. There is a good selection of breakfast items as you mentioned. We also provide a microwave to reheat if necessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel conveniently located in Timmins

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Overall experience was okay. Rooms were clean and comfortable but the staff were terrible. Very rude, and not helpful when asked any questions. You get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Don P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry if one of our employees treated you badly. This is not what we expect from our staff or is typical. I will share this review with them to emphasize this point. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Enjoyed my week off in a very comfortable room. Will be back for sure. Will try out the restaurant next time also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Don P., Hotel Management
Thank you fore this positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. The restaurant is excellent. I am sure you would enjoy this as well. For this restaurant, reservations are helpful as limited seating is available. We do have an adjoining Sports lounge for the overflow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapuskasing

Quiet and restful

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Pretty well said it all in the write about your experience above
Location: Again I pretty well summed it all in above statements
Close enough to hospital, easy to access, even during peak hours. For the price no complaints whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Don P., Hotel Management
Thank you for this positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all of our guests and look forward to their return.