Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira ON

It was everything we anticipated

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Very good
Cons: No comments
Location: Centre of the city, nice green park nearby.
Free parking underground was welcoming, the receptionist was very efficient, our room was very clean and welcoming. The seventh floor overlooking the city was great. We enjoyed an awesome view of the sunset over the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Staff is good,food from their restaurant wss good. Other then that nothing really great to say. It is an average hotel for a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel centrally located in Timmins

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Personalized service tailored to my needs by the hotel staff. Staffs are knowledgeable about their roles and stepped out of their way to help me out.
Cons: The new management seems to be making lots of changes for better guest experience and upgrading the security systems for guest safety.
Location: Hiking, shopping, fishing
Had an outstanding experience staying at The Senator Hotel & Conference Center. Rooms were nice and clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful attending to my needs. The Dining Room experience was amazing with meals that were prepared by a world class chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Great clean room.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Quick check in, friendly staff. Nice quiet room (there was a party going on next door and I couldn't hear it from inside my room) Overall cleanliness was excellent. Would recommend. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was nice and the rooms are clean and updated. The hotel was very convenient to where my meetings were taking place.
3 out of 5
by Ardale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but still under minor construction.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Big spacious clean rooms. The beds are very comfortable and it is easy to regulate the heat in the room. We had some minor difficulty getting cold water in the bathroom and the sink drained very slowly but everything else was good. A typical 3 star hotel in my view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Down town close to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Close to all shopping outlets and close to a variety of restaurants! Quiet, clean and very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great location downtown of Timmins, and great customer service!