Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fab apartments close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Clean, spacious apartments in an excellent location. Katerina and Minas are fantastic people who are always happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
If I go back to Kos I would want to stay in Jonathan Apartments again.It is situated near tigaki beach where the fun happens. You can cook or eat out as it is close to restaurants in the area. Good view of the sunset. It was a fab!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Tselios, Hotel Management
Thank you katherine for your review, we hope to see again . Regards Jonathan Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nicely located, clean and pleasant

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, clean, quiet, nice staff and easy access to sea
Cons: The kitchen equipment was a bit sparse for cooking meals which we wanted to do on occasion. A few extra utensils, spatula etc would have helped.
Location: Beautiful beach - lots of sun beds (5 euros), some with wifi. Lots of tavernas/souvenir shops in the town. Salt lake & scrub for bird watchers.
We had a lovely relaxing week in Jonathan Studio Apartments. The room was clean, lovely view of the pool and the sea and it had all the basic things you need for a relaxing holiday including good wifi. Comfortable bed (firm mattress) and pillows, plenty of extra blankets if needed (they weren't). Clean pool and plenty of sun beds but as the sea is just across the road we tended to swim there in the morning and save the pool for the late afternoon. The apartments are on the edge of town so quiet but with easy access to shops and tavernas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Jonathan, very relaxing and beautiful area. Room was cleaned daily and pool area quiet. The pool bar is basic but many restaurants and bars nearby. Staff helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eng,ans

Basic but everything we needed.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Pool bar!!
Basic studios a bit of a walk (20mins) from the main Tingaki strip. Lovely pool with new sun beds which always had space which is unusual. Directly opposite the beach, the views were my favourite part. Great value for money!!!
4 out of 5
by Andy from Thuringia

Very goood value

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very adequate for a family of 4 for 2 weeks. Location is perfect for reaching the beach and the many tavernas in Tigaki. The small complex is well maintained and Katharina and Minos are very friendly and welcoming. I have rated Jonathan Apartments 4 out of 5 having deducted half a point because the advertised pool snack bar was not open and a further half a point is deducted because 6 out of 16 pool loungers were broken (but useable). We left on 21 July and 22 new beds withe mattresses were due on 23rd. All things considered we are happy to recommend Jonathan Apartments.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Nottingham

Lovely and quiet at the end of the season

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Had a lovely holiday for 5 nights here. The lady in charge was very happy to help if we needed anything, and moved us to a room with a double rather than twin when she could, a couple of days into the stay. Hardly saw anybody else around the place, which is what we wanted - 10 minutes' easy walk along the beach into Tigkaki, but quiet and out of the hubbub. Enjoyed the sights of the island, plus a day of beach - 30 degrees most days, even in Sept/Oct!
5 out of 5
by The Foster's from North East England

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly Welcome at the Johnathan Apartments, very clean with a daily change of towels & sheets .good air con, Location near a beach,clean pool and surrounding area, no snacks or drinks on sale but two nearby supermarkets, beds firm ,pillows good, a good range of Taverna's close by and beach with sun loungers & sunshades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
Great staff. Wonderful location. The room was very nice, the beds were a little uncomfortable but not to bad. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
My daughter and I where booked to stay 2 weeks at Jonathans but after one week we decided to extend for another week, t ,i would definitely recommend Jonathans to any traveler who just wants to chill out in comfort and privacy