Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Best hotel we stayed at out of five of them in two week period. Best breakfast. Quick trip from Port to Hotel. Nice secluded beach with loungers all provided. The parking for our room was pretty horrendous up and down but we parked at the lower carpark and walked which worked very well. Room was very spacious and a wonderful view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta, NY

A nice hotel, but on the expensive side ...

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Online
Pros: Excellent staff! Very close the the beach, and very accommodating for families with young children. Cons: Very expensive rates for what they offer for a single or a couple of people. Rooms are not well maintained, WiFi very weak, elevators are very small. For a 4 star hotel, we were expecting much more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Beach and large swimming pool.
Cons: The coffee shop. There was nowhere we could get some lunch as the dining room was open only for breakfast and dinner.
Location: Out of town and the only thing nearby were the ruins of a temple of Poseidon. Did see couple of tavernas, but only there one day so did not try them.
Was exactly what we wanted and the administration was very helpful and considerate of our needs (especially for the baby).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel outside of the town...

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice hotel outside of town on the beach... 5 minute car ride to Tinos town and the Church everyone goes to visit. Hotel was ok, rooms were ehhhh... Mattresses sucked, hard as a board, in room refrigerator didn't work...breakfast buffet that was included was ehhh... Yet compared to other places it was ok and very close to everything worth seeing. The beach gets a lot of wind, so it's in for a swim and then go chill by the pool, unless you like getting sand blasted... Literally. Staff was pleasant and cooperative. Rooms could use a renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne.

Large hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Good size pool, handy bar with beach across the road. Friendly staff. Rooms good size.
Cons: Rooms to be updated.
Location: Shuttle bus handy to town, only a five minute drive.
In need of update. While functional it does need a refurb. Good stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Great hotel ON BEACH, best breakfast on the island

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great attitude from the time you check-in, we were treated like family! The front office staff are too wonderful for words. The breakfast is world-class. We were given a recently renovated room with white marble finishes - including the floor - very clean and cool. Our room was sea facing with a large balcony and a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just meh!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Firstly, if you are not white, be prepared to get stared at by all the guests and pointed at by kids.Very uncomfortable. The hotel location is lovely as it is in front of the beach. The buffet is nice and the restaurant staff are the best! The lift is rather archaic, but i guess the town is also. The cleaners did a shabby job at making the beds and cleaning the bathroom/toilet. Overall, it was a 2 star hotel in a 4 star location but 5 star city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greece

Nice hotel excellent for families with kids

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach. Easy access to town and to the beach. Friendly for families with small children great hotel for visiting tinos island
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Three miles from town. Pathetic value for money

Posted Jul 8, 2015
To give Tinos Beach Hotel the benefit of the doubt, this was once the best hotel on Tinos Island, primarily in the late 60s/early 70s. It is still popular with many Greeks that come to visit the island. But there is nothing more to it than that. Years of under investment have left this hotel exactly there - in the 60s. With rooms resembling something out of an episode of Fawlty Towers - rotting bathroom accessories, a foam type of soap instead of shower gel or hand soap, no air conditioning or electronic door access and carpets that clearly haven't been cleaned - potential visitors would be better off sleeping in a windy corner of the port. The lifts barely fit two or three people - customers with children in prams beware. There are no porters. The distance from the port is worrying - the three times daily coach provided by the hotel is useful but not all journeys are completed especially at less busy times. The times are between 11 and 1400 which is not suitable to all. Walking to the port is possible but could be a good 30mins - not easy when you need groceries or basic amenities. There are only restaurants/tavernas nearby and little else. All in all, this would make a great budget option. But this hotel did not come at a budget price. I therefore do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tinos

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel was wonderful. The pool and beach were so much fun. Ocean view room rocks. Fabulous breakfast. Like a 50s Hollywood hotel. We will definitely be back.