Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Paradise!!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We booked a two week vacation island hopping in Greece. We stayed at over 5 hotels but Vincenzo's Family Hotel was by far our best experience. We were picked up at the port by Vincenzo who when we arrived at the hotel welcomed us to this beautiful sitting/garden/breakfast area with fresh fruit and wine. The rooms were newly remodeled and immaculate! Location was walking distance to the Church and center of Tinos. We had an amazing fresh breakfast offered every morning by a wonderful woman named Josie. The name of this hotel definitely fits how it made us feel. Like FAMILY!! We are definitely coming back to Greece and Vincenzo Hotel is one of the main reasons why! Love them!!
5 out of 5
by Mia

Romantic Escape in Mediterranean style

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
I have been in 5 stars hotels before, but I never felt as welcomed and fantastic as at Vicenzo Family Hotel, which unfortunately is rated only as 3 star hotels on hotels.com. I will place this hotel in the 5 star hotel categories because the rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms are super clean and marble everywhere you look. Delicious breakfast with lots of homemade products accompanied by the famous Greek hospitality: try Vicenzo cheese, this is the best cheese I ever had. Vicenzo, the owner, puts the comfort of his guest first: always there to help you with a good advice about planning your trip on the island of Tinos. or visiting archeological sites. He is always present to make sure that all your needs are met. This place is more than a hotel; it is a family that welcomes you in its heart. We booked a room for 4 people, room which was advertised wrong on Expedia, because it had only 3 single beds. Vicenzo showed as a second room at an excellent price, so we could enjoy our stay without the stress of being packed in a room with no space to move. The hotel has an impressive garden and an amazing collection of cactus. The hotel is located very close to the port and the beach. In 8 minutes walking you are at the port and ferry. From the location point of view, you can't get lost because is quite central which made our journey through the city very easy. We will be back for sure. Thank you Vicenzo for this symphony in marble, white and blue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly with warm hospitality

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hospitality and comfortable accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg

Very cosy family hotel near to the port.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Ver nice and cosy hotel with a marvellous garden. Staff is very friendly and try to fulfil all your wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to every where

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
We had a great time from when we got there and left .
5 out of 5
by John from Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Above and beyond

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Spotless, clean, comfortable, conveniently located and friendly staff. What else you can ask for. Our trip began with some issues & lost luggage. Vincenzo Family Hotel was a highlight of our vacation. Always there to suggest, help and make us feel at home and welcome. Incredible WiFi and even better service. 5 stars!!!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Vancouver, BC

An enchanting choice while in Tinos . . .

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, family-owned & operated hotel. Vincenzo (the owner's son, if not mistaken) is a friendly and forthcoming young man and ready to help in any way he can. Might we suggest that "Do Not Disturb" room cards be provided for the room doors (as the chambermaid walked in on us one morning while we were still in bed!) We would have also given the room five stars - because of the room's unique carved stone sink, fireplace and traditional decor - IF the room had a shower. As things stand the bathroom contains a very nice jetted bathtub - which some women might appreciate - but which most men will likely look down their noses at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Step back in time

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: This was a quant little hotel.
Cons: They hot water took a little longer than most so have breakfast then shower.
Location: We were close to all we wanted to see. The holy church was a short walk and seaside was just as close and plenty of eateries to choose from
I was quite surprised when I arrived, I felt like I had just landed back in time. Getting off the boat people everywhere the hassle of a tiny island waiting to be discovered. We were a very short trip to our hotel. For me it was a pilgrimage.
2 out of 5
by Cagey from Sydney

More of an apartment than a hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Overpriced for the location. It was tucked away around the corner where there were no views of water. Other hotels on waterfront were half the price.Room was OK but nothing fancy.