Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Average

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Breakfast buffet was biggest disappointment of our stay. What was even worse, was the front desk staff's attitude, they were unfriendly and acted as if we were inconveniencing them that we wanted to check in. All other hotel staff was very nice, and accommodating. We were here for a few days for a wedding. We had a case of wine left over from a rehearsal dinner, and before we could check out - all of the bottles from the case were missing, but the box was sitting outside our door... The staff said they had been placed in the "lost and found" , but the bottles were recovered and returned to us, but certainly unprofessional and suspicious, with little apology or humility about the incident. Rooms are fine, it's a hotel, and if you need to stay in this area, it's good for convenience factor, but certainly no warm and fuzzy hospitality happening here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel but uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. However the bed was very uncomfortable and there were no wash clothes in the bathroom. It was very quiet which was a plus though. Bartender made great Margaritas. Front desk staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Julia C, Hotel Management
We're so sorry about the bed, and we'll address the wash cloths issue ASAP, but we're glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful stay, perfect location, easy access to Garden State Pkwy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushkill Pa

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We had a wedding at the hotel everything was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County,N.J.

Short and sweet

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean and very comfy beds.
Cons: Only the parking, but that cant happen.
Location: We went to a wedding in the area and the hotel was very convenient.
Very easy to get to. Only two not so great things. One, the parking is such that it is a long walk to the entrance, no matter where you park. Two, they put a automatic $50.00 charge on your credit card for incidentals which they don't tell you about. In the long run it was not used, but I was surprised to see it on my bank statement. Over all, it was very nice,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was dirty. Service was terrible. Loud banging noise outside and refused request to move to another room. At checkout they didnt even ask me how was stay. Just took back my keys. Didnt even say thank you or have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snider

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: All mentioned above
Cons: If they had a whirlpool it would be perfect. Also a free simple breakfast would be nice
Location: We went into nearby Red Bank where we had a great dinner, breakfast and saw A great show at the beautiful Count Basie Theater
Nice, clean room, very comfortable beds, great staff, liberal check in and check out times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, the workout room and pool.
Cons: Nothing to be improved
Location: The location was perfect for where we wanted to be.
The room was clean. The staff was great. We really enjoyed the outdoor pool.
1 out of 5
by karen

never will stay there again

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was a nightmare from the beginning. I was charged for another reservation total 1017.00 deducted from my bank . my reservation was for 2 nights . they never went in and reversed the charges. I am still waiting for the charges to be deducted. my bank informed me that they will take action if it is not rectified. the management ant the clerks at the desk have no idea how to conduct themselves in a professional way. I caught them in a few lies. Angry and I will go on yelp and give them a bad review.
5 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels