Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It started a few weeks before we even got to the hotel. We made reservations to stay at Doubletree for a family wedding nearby; and unfortunately, due to Hurricane Irma, my father had to change his stay from 2 days to one. Allison, one of the managers, handled the logistics. Thank you, Allison. What I thought was going to be complicated, turned out to be no problem. Once the big day arrived, everyone from the front desk representatives to the people who worked in the restaurant were most accommodating. Our rooms were great, had plenty of space, and were comfortable. As there were many family members and friends who hadn't seen each other for a long time, we probably were a little loud at times, but the staff always had smiles on their faces. They seemed to understand. What a pleasure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Julia C, Hotel Management
Thank you! It makes us so happy to know that we were able to help you and your family have an enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Average

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Breakfast buffet was biggest disappointment of our stay. What was even worse, was the front desk staff's attitude, they were unfriendly and acted as if we were inconveniencing them that we wanted to check in. All other hotel staff was very nice, and accommodating. We were here for a few days for a wedding. We had a case of wine left over from a rehearsal dinner, and before we could check out - all of the bottles from the case were missing, but the box was sitting outside our door... The staff said they had been placed in the "lost and found" , but the bottles were recovered and returned to us, but certainly unprofessional and suspicious, with little apology or humility about the incident. Rooms are fine, it's a hotel, and if you need to stay in this area, it's good for convenience factor, but certainly no warm and fuzzy hospitality happening here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel but uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. However the bed was very uncomfortable and there were no wash clothes in the bathroom. It was very quiet which was a plus though. Bartender made great Margaritas. Front desk staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Julia C, Hotel Management
We're so sorry about the bed, and we'll address the wash cloths issue ASAP, but we're glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful stay, perfect location, easy access to Garden State Pkwy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushkill Pa

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We had a wedding at the hotel everything was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County,N.J.

Short and sweet

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean and very comfy beds.
Cons: Only the parking, but that cant happen.
Location: We went to a wedding in the area and the hotel was very convenient.
Very easy to get to. Only two not so great things. One, the parking is such that it is a long walk to the entrance, no matter where you park. Two, they put a automatic $50.00 charge on your credit card for incidentals which they don't tell you about. In the long run it was not used, but I was surprised to see it on my bank statement. Over all, it was very nice,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was dirty. Service was terrible. Loud banging noise outside and refused request to move to another room. At checkout they didnt even ask me how was stay. Just took back my keys. Didnt even say thank you or have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was the 1st time I stayed at a Hilton hotel. Everything from check-in to check-out was perhaps the best experience in a hotel ever. The staff was very friendly & courteous, the room was clean & well equipped. My family & I found the beds very comfortable however I found the pillows too soft for my personal liking. All around I enjoyed my stay & would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate it! We'll see what we can do about providing firmer pillows in the future. Happy travels!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight family stay to visit the beach. Would definitely come back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels