Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Huge, spacious rooms. Made everything very comfortable for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morris County, NJ

In desperate need of repair

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pretty much everything: facility, furniture, friendliness/competence of staff...
Location: We were there to go to the beach, and there are many great ones as few as 15 minutes away. Monmouth Park Racetrack, Monmouth Mall...
Our door wouldn't lock at all, and they promised to fix it, but didn't. They also said that they were full and couldn't move us. We were there for a two-night stay and they did nothing about this. They did not even consider giving us a discount or anything. The elevator was broken, as was the ice machine.It was musty, the heating/cooling systems were old and loud. The breakfast was pretty bad. The terrace had a yellow jacket nest and the patio furniture was falling apart. The furniture in the rooms, with the exception of the beds, was old and needing replacement. The vanity in the bathroom was meant for a 7-foot tall person. The shower curtain didn't work. The view outside our friend's window was a wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel was nice. Very quiet. Breakfast buffet was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Bed was extremely comfortable...room was clean and spacious. Good for the price. Couch was very uncomfortable and stove top hood light was inoperable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall cleanliness not up to part, bathtub had mold. Housekeeping returned my mobile to the front desk which I left behind, appreciated her honesty. However would not recommend. Pool area also filled with mold especially when you look up at the ceiling. Glad I wasn't staying here with any children, not a healthy/clean environment to be in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality of room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: update rooms and show what the rooms really look like
Did two night stay to beach...our room had horrible odor and mold on walls....we took pictures.Nothin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinton Falls, NJ

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel is VERY OLD and decrepit. As a result it's has a musty & dirty smell. The first thing you smell when you enter is the chlorine as the pool is feet away from the reservations desk. The tub was so old ut had rust stains around the drain. We left after the first night!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Comfortable was not very pleased about the Pool

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful I was able to check in and I would before time do you that I had a wedding to attend it was a good experience hotel is a little outdated but it was comfortable thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Remove this hotel from your website

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The woman at the front desk.
Cons: I honestly wouldn't know where to start with this hotel. It would need to be gutted.
Location: Luckily there was other hotels in the area and we were able to find a room.
The woman at the front desk was nice, that was the only positive part. The hotel lobby had a very strong smell of chlorine. When we walked in our room there was an overwhelming smell of mold and the room was extremely old and dirty. We immediately went to the front desk and asked to cancel our reservation as there was no way we could have slept or stayed in that room. The front desk was accommodating and allowed us to cancel. I would remove this hotel from your website. We have been very comfortable booking through Expedia and expect more from this website. We have stayed at old hotels that haven't been updated and don't have an issue with that, but this hotel was below standard from the moment we walked in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very poorly maintained. The shower ran constantly. The tub was discolored. The walls had holes. The exterior paint was sloppy.