Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Peter

An Adequate Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
A hotel that is starting to look its age. It's still maintained well, however. There's no elevator so if you have problems with stairs make sure you reserve a ground floor unit. We had 2 adults and a child in the room with a queen size bed and sofa bed. It was cramped. Having a full kitchen is a nice amenity. The free breakfast buffet is adequate (scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, waffles). Rooms were quiet except the bathroom fan which was very loud and did not have a separate switch from the bathroom light. Desk staff was very helpful with directions and restaurant ideas. The hotel is not within walking distance to anything but there are several restaurants within a 3-10 minute drive. Monmouth mall is about 10 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location but too noisy and outdated

Posted May 10, 2017
This hotel is not the nicest we have stayed at but it was okay. The studio rooms are available only on the first floor and since the walls are thin, any noise from outside can be heard, especially the parking lot which is just several feet from the windows. The bathroom is tiny. Kitchen has older silverware and needs updating. The beds were somewhat comfortable but small since they are doubles, although it seems queens would have fit and would have been much nicer. Nice activity closet and half basketball court. Close to Monmouth mall and lots of nearby great eats. I would rather stay at a newer hotel if I had to do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand and truly value your opinion and feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you when visiting our area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tinton Falls

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I just want to say that my stay was very nice and relaxing I want to thank the front desk worker for accommodating me with a fireplace in my room it was awesome!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Burley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location for my needs.
Everything was fine with the exception of maid service missed a day (were there 14 days). Hot steaming deal for families with kids w/free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Domenique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Ok hotel. Room needs updating

Posted Jul 15, 2016
this is an average hotel. The exterior is nice however the room needs some renovation. Worn furniture and carpet. Room is clean and spacious though. Did not try the free breakfast but don't bother with the managers reception-terrible! The pool is small but my kids enjoyed it because they had it to themselves. overall, not what expected from a residence inn.
1 out of 5
by Stefanie

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like someone had been smoking in it. When I arrived which was late a night there were groups of 8 young men wondering around the grounds and approached me on my way to the room. When I arrived the service desk associate was short and not friendly. When I left and old the desk associate about the experience she said sorry but then was talking about it to the cleaning lady. It felt like they could care less of my experience. I stay in NJ about 4-8 times a month and this will not be the choice for me again.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Kelly M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Stephanie, for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you kindly