Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Night before a Flight

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Location: There's a Bob Evans right across the street. Was very convenient.
This hotel was perfect for a one night stay before flying out early the next morning. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Ruby Courtright, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Good quality for price. Staff very friendly. Easy access to town and I-75
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Ruby Courtright, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wicked and lying staff.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I called several times to be sure the pool was open because I promised my grandkids they could swim. Once I got there the pool was closed and the staff lied repeatedly about why and when it would re-open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Ruby Courtright, GM, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry for the issues that you encountered during your stay. This is not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for the price we paid . Clean easy to access many places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold gone wild!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
If you look at the attached photos, it is evident that mold had been there for a long time and I find that completely unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard boiled not eggs

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
quick overnight. only negative was that the breakfast was non existent in comparison to holiday inn ex across the street. had to go over to bob evans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and the town is a great place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic staff! Tipp city is a great town and we're glad you liked it! Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review. we hope to see you soon.