Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British in Berlin

Great little hotel close to the action!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, they are so friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bars and restaurants and only a short walk from the central square
I stayed three nights at the City Hotel and was overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff. They did all they could to help and always seemed to go the extra mile. I had the cheapest single room on offer (I think) but it had a balcony and like the rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean and had all you needed. I would go back to the hotel for sure but would probably spend a little more for a bigger room. Nonetheless the hotel is great value for money and the breakfast very good too. The hotel is near lots of trendy bars and restaurants and definitely in one of the better parts of the city. Tirana itself is dripping with history and I challenge anyone not to be moved by what the Albanians have had to endure. I was pleasantly surprised how clean the city seemed to be, but also genuinely overwhelmed by the kindness and friendliness of the Albanian people.
5 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Very nice hotel, great staff and delicious food!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
If you are looking for a cost stay in Tirana, I would most definitely recommend City Hotel Tirana!
3 out of 5
by Aurelia

Great hotel if location is very important to you

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great area and the staff is very friendly but the electricity of the hotel went off and we didn't have AC for 2 hrs at least. The hotel has no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: It's in a quiet alley in an otherwise loud area, so the hotel is close to everything but very quiet and peaceful. It's in the perfect location.
This hotel is one of the hidden gems of Tirana. The hotel itself is modest and the rooms on the smaller side, but they are impeccably clean, comfortable, stylish, and have all the amenities you need. But the hotel's location, in a quiet alley, is very close to excellent restaurants, businesses, offices, and other amenities in one of Tirana's better neighborhoods. Normally, their prices are also much below average and thus represent excellent value for money. I couldn't recommend this hotel more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Value for money.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice restaurants, sightseeing points are nearby.
Good for all that's of interest in the city. I've already rated this hotel once - this is my 2nd visit. Good all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant breakfast.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super helpful, sensitive to my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great small hotel in an excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in centre of Tirana

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nicely designed rooms. Air contitioning. Very nice, helpful staff.
Cons: An elevator would be helpful for luggage.
Location: Location excellent, walking distance to all major tourist sites. I mean, Sali Berisha lives in the building next door, and he would know!
City Hotel is located on a quiet alley off the street in a tree-shaded section of Tirana within walking distance of all major tourist sites. Rooms have air conditioning that you can regulate, as well as windows that open. Rooms are comfortable with a clean, modern design. The lobby is secure with someone on the desk 24hrs and room keys collected from guests whenever they leave. The only disadvantage is the lack of an elevator, which might bother less muscular clients. Staff very pleasant, breakfasr excellent, lots of cafes, bars and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Tirana, great value

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has great location near city's boulevard and blloku area. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast offerings were good.