Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location in centre of Tirana

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nicely designed rooms. Air contitioning. Very nice, helpful staff.
Cons: An elevator would be helpful for luggage.
Location: Location excellent, walking distance to all major tourist sites. I mean, Sali Berisha lives in the building next door, and he would know!
City Hotel is located on a quiet alley off the street in a tree-shaded section of Tirana within walking distance of all major tourist sites. Rooms have air conditioning that you can regulate, as well as windows that open. Rooms are comfortable with a clean, modern design. The lobby is secure with someone on the desk 24hrs and room keys collected from guests whenever they leave. The only disadvantage is the lack of an elevator, which might bother less muscular clients. Staff very pleasant, breakfasr excellent, lots of cafes, bars and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very nice hotel, central location, great staff!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: I especially like the location of this hotel on a cute street full of trees, cafes and restaurants and Stacy, the always smiling girl at the reception
I´ve stayed at City Hotel Tirana twice now and I have to say that each experience was great! The hotel is clean, comfortable, centrally located on a very nice and green street with cafes and restaurants, and well managed by a friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on visiting Tirana and wants all the amenities of any top hotel for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location in city center.

Posted May 5, 2016
great location in city center. near points of tourism, within block(s) of excellent restaurants, bars and cafes. excellent hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Stay away this is not even a hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The only thing it liked was the room cleanliness .
Cons: The only way to improve this place is to demolish it and build it somewhere else.
Location: The location is ok if you like to party otherwise stay away and spend your money elsewhere .
Is just a big house next to an apartment building is very lousy there's no parking the rooms was extremely small with a tine shared balcony . This area off town is very lousy could not go to sleep because off the noise and woke up at 6 am .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Edmond Godolja , Hotel Management
Dear sir, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review about City Hotel! We appreciate your opinion about the cleanness of room, but we are sorry that you didn't like the style of the hotel. Yes, the hotel is located in one of the trendy part of Tirana and nearby the Government Offices, but the rooms are still quiet and almost every guest has mentioned it in previous reviews. Thank you and kind regards!
5 out of 5
by Henri from Ebeltoft/ Denmark

Maybe the best

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay. Very nice staff. I dont mind to stay there Again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, correctly priced.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
the location is right in the center, the hotel is small and clean, staff were kind, all went well.
3 out of 5
by raghava from New York

Tirana hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
receptionists r great every thing else very very moderate breakfast is good
5 out of 5
by Liam from Edinburgh

Great hotel in central Tirana --- I would go back.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Very helpful and friendly staff.Could not do enough for you.Nice big spacious room and everything worked.Hotel entrance is about 10 metres / yards from an Irish bar--- a very good Irish bar.Central location is perfect,and by the way all Abanian people appear to be as friendly as the staff are at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location in Tirana

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Very good location within Tirana. Comfortable with reasonable breakfast. Very good value for money.
Cons: Nothing - very happy with it as it is.
Location: Excellent for restaurants, bars etc. Most of sight in Tirana within easy walking distance. Ideal.
Small friendly hotel with very friendly staff, who also helped enormously with visit arrangements and taxis etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly, quiet hotel, convenient for diplomatic q

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location yet quiet as a few meters off the main road. Very friendly, helpful staff (they even went and got me paracetamol when I had a cold
Cons: Breakfast could have a bigger range, especially of cereals and fruit.
Location: Very convenient for diplomatic quarter. 10 minutes from Skenderberg Square. Irish pub literally next door. Good patisserie a few meters away
A warm welcome as I arrived. It has the feel of a small friendly guest house with not many room over a few floors. No lift, but the staff offered to take my suitcase. The room was clean and decent with a desk to work at and the free WiFi worked very well. Bathroom was also clean with adequate towels and a strong shower. The breakfast was average with a smallish array of cold dishes and only two cereals, but the bread was fresh, there was some fresh fruit and they brought me an excellent macchiato. Good value and I've already booked to come back.