Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: It's in a quiet alley in an otherwise loud area, so the hotel is close to everything but very quiet and peaceful. It's in the perfect location.
This hotel is one of the hidden gems of Tirana. The hotel itself is modest and the rooms on the smaller side, but they are impeccably clean, comfortable, stylish, and have all the amenities you need. But the hotel's location, in a quiet alley, is very close to excellent restaurants, businesses, offices, and other amenities in one of Tirana's better neighborhoods. Normally, their prices are also much below average and thus represent excellent value for money. I couldn't recommend this hotel more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Value for money.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice restaurants, sightseeing points are nearby.
Good for all that's of interest in the city. I've already rated this hotel once - this is my 2nd visit. Good all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant breakfast.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super helpful, sensitive to my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great small hotel in an excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in centre of Tirana

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nicely designed rooms. Air contitioning. Very nice, helpful staff.
Cons: An elevator would be helpful for luggage.
Location: Location excellent, walking distance to all major tourist sites. I mean, Sali Berisha lives in the building next door, and he would know!
City Hotel is located on a quiet alley off the street in a tree-shaded section of Tirana within walking distance of all major tourist sites. Rooms have air conditioning that you can regulate, as well as windows that open. Rooms are comfortable with a clean, modern design. The lobby is secure with someone on the desk 24hrs and room keys collected from guests whenever they leave. The only disadvantage is the lack of an elevator, which might bother less muscular clients. Staff very pleasant, breakfasr excellent, lots of cafes, bars and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Tirana, great value

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has great location near city's boulevard and blloku area. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast offerings were good.
5 out of 5
by khazar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very nice hotel, central location, great staff!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: I especially like the location of this hotel on a cute street full of trees, cafes and restaurants and Stacy, the always smiling girl at the reception
I´ve stayed at City Hotel Tirana twice now and I have to say that each experience was great! The hotel is clean, comfortable, centrally located on a very nice and green street with cafes and restaurants, and well managed by a friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on visiting Tirana and wants all the amenities of any top hotel for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in city center.

Posted May 5, 2016
great location in city center. near points of tourism, within block(s) of excellent restaurants, bars and cafes. excellent hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Stay away this is not even a hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The only thing it liked was the room cleanliness .
Cons: The only way to improve this place is to demolish it and build it somewhere else.
Location: The location is ok if you like to party otherwise stay away and spend your money elsewhere .
Is just a big house next to an apartment building is very lousy there's no parking the rooms was extremely small with a tine shared balcony . This area off town is very lousy could not go to sleep because off the noise and woke up at 6 am .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Edmond Godolja , Hotel Management
Dear sir, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review about City Hotel! We appreciate your opinion about the cleanness of room, but we are sorry that you didn't like the style of the hotel. Yes, the hotel is located in one of the trendy part of Tirana and nearby the Government Offices, but the rooms are still quiet and almost every guest has mentioned it in previous reviews. Thank you and kind regards!