Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exceptional and amazing hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was super convenient to museums, very nice restaurants, the central square of the city and lots of nice shopping. The service was exceptional. I arrived at almost midnight to the Tirana airport and they sent a car and driver to get me. The head man took me to the airport when i left. The breakfast was delicious every day and the bed was the best of all the hotels i stayed at in 18 days in Italy and Albania. They are a fantastic place and I hope to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent & clean room at a great price.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Excellent room for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, IN

Great Value Close to the Center of the City

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a comfortable stay at a reasonable price just a short walk from Tirana's center. A good, healthy breakfast helped start us out each day, and we appreciated Freddy and staff's friendliness and helpfulness. Good value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen CO USA

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Location, super clean, room size, some staff great
Cons: Breakfast is very limited. Some staff not so great. All in all seems a bit overpriced.
Location: Tirana is not especially interesting...just another big city. The location of the hotel is close to central square which is pleasant.
Very reasonable hotel. Good location, only 2 blocks off central plaza.
5 out of 5
by Besnik from Prishtina

Best choice for the price, comfort and situation

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice, clean and in center. Best choice for the price, comfort and situation. And Freddy's there always ready to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in Tirana

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Great hotel, had everything you need. Water cooler, spacious room, although bathroom was a bit cramped. The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help, even if their English wasn't the best, there was always someone not far away. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
very nice establishment. surprised by the cleanliness and service
5 out of 5
by Muriel from Los Angeles

Definitely Recommend!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely great location--near the main square! Staff was friendly, and helpful. Rooms were spotless and had everything we needed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Room was not double

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Service, breakfast, honesty.
Location: Unattractive location but safe and convenient.
We booked a double room but when we pulled back the covers, there were two single beds pushed together with a double cover. Rather than repack and move, we did not raise the issue with the reception, expecting to be charged the twin rate. However, when we came to check out, reception presented an account quoting double room. Although the price difference was only Euro2, I questioned this. The receptionist insisted the room was a double but after talking to the manager, they finally accepted our claim. The room is fairly small and the desk was unusable due to TV and their computer monitor on it and refrigerator under it. Breakfast was very disappointing, stale bread, omelettes sitting on a plate, very limited other selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

excellent budget, owner and location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: the responsiveness of Freddy and the location
Cons: the bed setup for two people
Location: the square, opera house, the block area. close to the action
pleasant stay, excellent owner, really cares about his guests. great for budget travelers that up for sight seeing