Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Decent place, but far from the City Center

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Not close to City Center and not much to do nearby
Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a nice, family-run place, but situated at the edge of Tirana and far from the City Center and its sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Florian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this review. With your visit, you helped us to survive best regards Hotel Baron Team Florian Kuka Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Baron

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Out of the city, so nice and quiet. Only a forty minute walk to the City centre or you can get the bus from right outside.
Excellent hotel and staff. Highly recommended. Spent two weeks there and enjoyed every minute. My room overlooked the gorgeous mountains and farmland. The food is fantastic and very well priced. If your into cycling and walking this would be the perfect place to have a base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Florian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this review. With your visit, you helped us to survive best regards Hotel Baron Team Florian Kuka Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Noel

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice restaurant, nice Outlook to the west, room furniture sparse and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Ronna

Perfect stay on the edge of the city.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Hotel Baron. The staff was kind, helpful, and sweet. The room and bed were large, very comfortable, and clean. We enjoyed lovely Albanian food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The room had a/c, and the bathroom is huge. We purposely wanted to stay on the outer edge of town, so the location was good for us - almost rural, but still in the city. Grounds were very pretty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2star hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We booked there for the location.tv doesnt work good outside door woudnt close from inside not too much parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WORCESTER, United States of America

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beatiful room
Cons: its great.
Location: Its near all the city Tirana.
This hotel is very nice, great room, great place its miracle. I sugesst all the people and my friend looks this hotel because its very great. Engoy that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All the good reviews are written by them

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst i was staying there i was not the only one who had problems other guest were arguing with them. First of they ruined alot of my clothes. If you make the mistake of putting yourself in the situation that i did and go to this hotel DO NOT use their laundry service. I bought this brand new pair of shorts and they got ripped, also two of my jumpers had rips in them it was like a cat had gone in and started ripping them. They were like "oh well" after i showed them. They will try anything to get money out of you. I paid for something and they said we can only give you your change back in water i booked 29th to 2nd realised i made a mistake and moved it 30th to the 3rd. I got a conformation that it was done. On the 2nd the lady saidchecking out? I was like no? and showed her the booking. She said no you have to pay another night. I told her i dont have to pay for something i payed for. I managed to win that argument. when i checked in on the 30th i showed the guy my changed check in date when i got in just to make sure he knew. He saw it had been changed. it was 5am. I said can i check in now and he said yes. I thought i would have to wait till 12 but he said i could go in now so i did. So then the lady said i had to pay for that. there might have been a communication barrier but he said i could go in then so i did. It is not my fault if he told me i could go in for the 30th then for free. I was told it was free no price was set therefore not my fault
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Quite a way from the main part of town.
Staff were lovely! Sadly our room was very small and outdated. However, given how cheap it was it was perfectly sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel with serene surrounding & countryside view.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet from the noise of big city.
Location: No night life
Nice and friendly staffs has made me to extend my stay from three night to five. Halal foods outlets just around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very disappointing 4 night stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The fuzzy extra blanket I could put over the bed in the very cold room. The pasta dish I tried in the restaurant was good. The few stores nearby.
Cons: Everything. Way too much to list.
This was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. I would've only given it 1.5 or 2 stars. I didn't like the location, since it was farther from the center than I liked. The room was very cold, with only a portable heater to plug in for warmth. It didn't give out that much heat. I'm glad there was an extra blanket in the room to put over the bed. Housekeeping seemed non-existent. In the four nights I stayed there, no one asked if I needed anything and the housekeeper never knocked on my door. Do not disturb signs did not exist here. The room was furnished with 3 old wicker chairs, one of which looked like it had a leg broken. I didn't dare sit on any of them. There were only 2 small and old yellow towels to use, as well as a very small bar of soap and a packet of all in one hair and body shampoo. The television was an old tube one with an antenna that didn't get a lot of channels. The shared bathroom didn't have toilet paper half the time. The window was left open, so the bathroom was always very cold. I couldn't close the window, as it was too high up. The room did not have a closet or a phone. It was a noisy place to stay. It was noisy outside and inside the hotel, such as dogs barking outside at night, other guests, traffic, employees, etc. I've read other reviews from guests that stated they were treated like family and the staff was very friendly. I didn't feel like family at all or feel too welcome. The 20 Euro hotel taxi ride to the airport went well.