Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schöne Hotel etwa 4Km.vom Tiranas Zentrum entfernt

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Das Personal und das essen!! Die Mama kocht!!!
Cons: man könnte das Hotel etwas besser ausschildern.Es ist ein wenig versteckt
Location: 4 Km außerhalb Tirana Stadtszentrums gelegen kleine Geschäfte sind in unmittelbare nähe dazu viele Spaziermöglichkeiten
Das Hotel ist außerhalb des Stadtszentrum in eine ruhige und grüne Stadtteil gut mit dem Auto oder Bus zu erreichen Die Zimmern sind einfach angerichtet aber funktionell und sehr Sauber mit Blick ins Grüne Das hotel ist ein Familienbetrieb die Familie und das Personal sind extrem nett und Hilfsbereit und sorgen für eine unvergesslichen Aufenthalt! Der Chef spricht fließend Deutsch!!! Werde wieder kommen!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Tutti gentilissimi!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
persone molto disponibili ci hanno aiutato in tutte le nostre richieste lo consiglio vivamente
4 out of 5
by Ulla S.

Hotel Baron

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed in Hotel Baron one week in december -15,on the top floor. The view from the window was wonderful. The room good, the breakfast good, the hosting family and other members of the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful in everything we asked about the environment. Thank you, Baron staff! We recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Quite a way from the main part of town.
Staff were lovely! Sadly our room was very small and outdated. However, given how cheap it was it was perfectly sufficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel with serene surrounding & countryside view.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet from the noise of big city.
Location: No night life
Nice and friendly staffs has made me to extend my stay from three night to five. Halal foods outlets just around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very disappointing 4 night stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The fuzzy extra blanket I could put over the bed in the very cold room. The pasta dish I tried in the restaurant was good. The few stores nearby.
Cons: Everything. Way too much to list.
This was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. I would've only given it 1.5 or 2 stars. I didn't like the location, since it was farther from the center than I liked. The room was very cold, with only a portable heater to plug in for warmth. It didn't give out that much heat. I'm glad there was an extra blanket in the room to put over the bed. Housekeeping seemed non-existent. In the four nights I stayed there, no one asked if I needed anything and the housekeeper never knocked on my door. Do not disturb signs did not exist here. The room was furnished with 3 old wicker chairs, one of which looked like it had a leg broken. I didn't dare sit on any of them. There were only 2 small and old yellow towels to use, as well as a very small bar of soap and a packet of all in one hair and body shampoo. The television was an old tube one with an antenna that didn't get a lot of channels. The shared bathroom didn't have toilet paper half the time. The window was left open, so the bathroom was always very cold. I couldn't close the window, as it was too high up. The room did not have a closet or a phone. It was a noisy place to stay. It was noisy outside and inside the hotel, such as dogs barking outside at night, other guests, traffic, employees, etc. I've read other reviews from guests that stated they were treated like family and the staff was very friendly. I didn't feel like family at all or feel too welcome. The 20 Euro hotel taxi ride to the airport went well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: balkon met uitzicht op bergen
Cons: comfort (goed werkende douche, toilet en evt verwarming op de kamer voor koude avonden).
Hotel lag iets buiten de stad. Bijzondere ervaring om wakker te worden van het gekraai van hanen en gebed vanuit moskeeën, ook was er een balkon met prachtig uitzicht op de bergen. Keerzijde was dat voor het stadscentrum iedere keer met een lokale bus moest worden gereisd. Kamer was 's avonds erg koud, de douche werkte niet optimaal (water hield soms op, ging van warm naar koud naar warm) en toilet spoelde op een gegeven moment niet meer door (werd wel snel gerepareerd). Het hotelpersoneel was vriendelijk en bereid te helpen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familienfreundliches Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Sehr familiäre Atmosphäre. Unsere Kinder fühlten sich wie zu Hause... leckere mediterane und albanische Küche v.a. preiswert. Würde jeder Zeit wieder dort meinen Urlaub verbringen...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tirana

Super

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Ligging met fantastisch uitzicht over de bergen.
Cons: Iets gevarieerder ontbijt
Location: Zie boven.
Was centraal gelegen ten opzichte van Tirana. Goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding. Zeer vriendelijk personeel, bieden hulp en denken mee. Ruime kamer met prachtig balkon.
5 out of 5
by Guignol

Petit paradis

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Ebookers
Perché sur une petite colline, bénéfie d'un air plus frais que celui de la capitale, même si le centre de Tirana n'est qu'à quelques kilomètres. Hôtel familial où tout le monde (patrons et personnel) se met en 4 pour satisfaire vos demandes. Chose très appréciée: le service de taxi personnalisé, pour autant que le chauffeur soit libre. Cuisine excellente.