Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Would of been nice if out door pool was working and the building work was completed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review! We are happy to let you know that the out door pool construction has already finished,so we really hope to have you back again for enjoying it. Regards, Management Team
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Kansas City, MO

Nice Hotel, uncomfortably hot room

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was uncomfortable hot with now way to cool it down
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We received your comments about your last stay with us, and want to kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience happened with the Air Conditioner in your room! Appreciate your time you took to share your opinion and personal experience and I want to assure you that our reaction on that will be immediate. Your opinion certainly assists us through our continuously process of improvement. Looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel, Kind regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Budapest

Wonderful choice, full services and comfort

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the Sheraton Tirana and it was just as good as the first time. The hotel is within walking distance of some good restaurants and has all the comforts and necessities of a good business hotel. Friendly staff, great services and even a great fitness center and thai massage services which I was able to enjoy this time. I will continue to return when in Tirana.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel through this review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and appreciated our service and our staff. Once again thank you for staying at the Sheraton Tirana Hotel. We'll be more than happy to have you as our guest in the near future! Warm regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

best hotel, best service, best conditions

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: place, clean hotel, calm
Cons: really don't know
Location: hotel is located in the central city near university, museum, stadium and ministeries.
this hotel located in the heart of city, gives you a perfect experience of comfort, service and peace. this is tiraa's best hotel thanks to expedia for the price provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Sheraton Tirana Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sheraton Tirana Hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern, UK

Modernizing and coming alive of the city of Tirana

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: AS above...the room was large clean and beds very comfortable.
Cons: The only problem we found was lack of sound proofing between rooms (common problem)
Location: Growing city Of Tirana with it's hills/rugges mountains and wild nature but kind and helpful people in the city of Tirana. Good restaurants!
A lovely visit to Tirana, Albania where we have family living there from the US. The hotel was perfect for our visit, with a clean large and very comfortable room and the hotel staff, as we have found most Albanians, were very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Sheraton Tirana Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanking you for finding time to complete this review, we would like to express our appreciation for staying in our hotel! Appreciate your time you took to share your opinion and personal experience. Your opinion certainly assists us through our continuously process of improvement! Thanking you again for staying at the Sheraton Tirana Hotel, we look forward to welcome you as our guest in the near future! Warm regards, Management Team
2 out of 5
by John from New York

don't bother until they renovate

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Look, the whole hotel is under construction. The Internet in the room was down for much of the stay, and the troublesome bit is that the hotel was well aware it would be down prior to guest arrivals. The rooms are very nice, but when the room temperature is clearly above 26 degrees, and the thermostat reads 22, and you wait and you wait for it to cool off . . . Well after the 2nd night you realize the thermostat is just a decoration on the wall, and the repair folks that come up to try to fix it are just as baffled as you are. Room service and restaurant food was very sub-par. Just 30 minutes from the sea coast, and the fish the served was horrific. Amidst all this, the management decided to put another coat of paint on the lobby at the same time the internet was under long term repair. The staff just chalked all this up to a normal stay at the Sheraton Tirana, No talk of refunds, or of any form of compensation for being duped into staying at a hotel that clearly ought to be closed for repair and change of management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this survey regarding your recent experience with us! Kindly accept our sincere apologize for not meeting all of your expectations this time. We appreciate when our guests are sharing their comments , through them we can detect areas for improvement and be ready to serve better in the near future. We thank you again for giving us the pleasure to serve you , hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Management Team
3 out of 5
by John from Bosnia

Could be Better

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is perched perhaps in the best possible locale in the City with a commanding view. The staff are lovely and trying to make the best of a difficult transitional situation in which it seems everything is under repair - from the ceilings being painted in the lobby, to the non-functioning cable/pay-per-view movie service, to the broken phones in the room, to the quirky guest room thermostats, to the breakfast oranges that seem past their sell by date. Even the best hotels can have bad days, but when they do, they are typically capable of being cognizant that their guests did not get their money's worth. This hotel staff has no concept of "making it up to their guests". And thus - nice swimming pool aside - this hotel cannot be considered among Tirana's nicest. How unfortunate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on our website. Your valuable review, is very useful for us to continuously improve. May I sincerely apologize for not providing an exceptional experience throughout your stay. Our guests should always spend an enchanting time when being in our property and we genuinely work as one team to provide an excellent service. I do hope having the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion showing you a much better image of our Hotel. Kind regards, Management Team
2 out of 5
by Rishi C.

disapointed

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Ebookers
Overall overpriced like any Sheraton I stay with before. There is nothing around , 15 mins walk to the city Club lounge completely disappointing , and don't do any room service ( Bottle of vodka cost there €150!) Indoor pool was closed all the time . The only nice staff I found was the lovely girls in the reception which always was trying to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albania Visit

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very Good Hotel, very Courteous Staff and a great Cleaning Crew. Thank you for making our stay a memorable visit!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Tirana Hotel. Your feedback regarding the hotel is very nice. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the courtesy of our staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure to serving you again. Kind regards, Management Team.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Washington, DC

Early check in fee and worst pizza of my life

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Worst room service ever. How can you mess up pizza? It was disgusting, the worst pizza I have ever had. No fresh ingredients (the spinach seemed like it had come from a can or been frozen, the prosciutto smelled so badly I couldn't eat it, and the crust was like cardboard). While I was thankful to get into my room early, I was put off by the 5 euro/hour early check-in fee. The hotel was decent. The room/bed was comfortable. The concierge helped me find a bus to my next destination. I was only person at the bar and had to get up from my table to get an employee's attention to bring me another water since no one came to check on me. The neighborhood was ok; I walked 15 minutes to get to the various attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Greetings from Sheraton Tirana Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review regarding your experience with us! We always appreciate when our guests are sharing their comments , both positive and negative, providing us with valuable information, that we can review for improving our service on the future. We will carefully review all your comments and our reaction will be immediate! Hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Management Team