Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Run down over the years

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Walking distance to a few great good restaurants.
The service was very good. We have been staying here for 21 years and feel it is time to go to newer and better in the future. The rooms are dated and floors did not appear clean. This time we were especially annoyed by the terrible and overpriced food via room service and the fact that nobody asked us to pay for parking when we checked out. Instead some young guy in a t-shirt and jeans asked us for $10 to leave the parking lot and would not provide a receipt. We expect to pay for parking but also expect to pay for it along with our other hotel charges. We travel monthly and this is the standard whenever we stay at normal hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by gerta.kacanja@sheraton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanking you for finding time to complete this review,we would like to express our appreciation for staying in our hotel. We took note on the comments you are directing us and we would like to assure you that all of them will be carefully shared and reviewed from our management for providing our best level of service! Thanking you again for staying at the Sheraton Tirana Hotel, we look forward to welcome you as our guest in the near future! Warm regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your 5 stars rating!We are happy to see you enjoyed your staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you back! Regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

best hotel in city

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: everything.
Location: restaurants nearby were great.
upgraded to junior suite on arrival,staff excellent,facilities great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by gerta.kacanja@sheraton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel through this review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and appreciated our service and our staff and the upgrade we provided to you! Once again thank you for staying at the Sheraton Tirana Hotel. We'll be more than happy to have you as our guest in the near future! Warm regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! Looking forward to welcome you back again. Regards, Management Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

One week with club access

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: gym club had a nice view the staff location
Cons: Increase the number of devices/rm and the internet speed, put more allergen friendly snacks in the club lounge if you know you have a guest coming
Location: There is a beautiful park right behind the hotel,the main boulevard is nearly infant of it and, there are soon many great restaurants near the hotel.
We had a great experience. The staff made our stay wonderful. They really went out of their way and I have to thank them for that. The hotel is nice enough and clean, though the bathrooms are tight and some areas could still use further updating. The chef helped me with my food allergies. Many thanks to him and his staff. The only areas for improvement would be to add more allergen friendly items to the club lounge especially if you know someone is coming. I wasn't really able to take advantage of much other then fruit and drinks in the lounge where my husband was able to get more substantial snacks with a wider variety all day long. Also increase the internet speed and don't limit the number of divides to 3 as most likely each person has at least 2 devices. The gym was a good size and had a wide range of machines, cardio, and free weights. Many thanks to all of the wonderful staff for making our stay great! By the way, we went into the Rogner and the Sheraton from what we say is better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by gerta.kacanja@sheraton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We thank you for finding time to complete this review regarding your recent stay with us! We always appreciate when our guests are sharing their comments , both positive and negative, providing us with valuable information, that we can review for improving our service on the future. Meantime,we thank you for the great comments you have dedicated to our staff,who always try to offer the best service possible for our guest. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, Warm regards, Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt för att uppleva Tirana
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your kind review and looking forward to see you soon! Regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
by Borislav

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for being our guest and for finding time to complete this review. Looking forward to welcome you back!Regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Florida

Nice hotel within walking distance of the city

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. Secure parking. Within walking distance of the city of Tirana. Little noisy outside during the day . Due to the new soccer stadium being built next door. Still would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by gerta.kacanja@sheraton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Lori, Thank you so much for writing such a great review regarding your stay with us! We're delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel location as well as with the service provided by our staff! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, Best regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Time in Tirana

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very central and a good place to plan any trips. Beautiful park nearby
The Sheraton provided a sanctuary from the July heat of Tirana with a friendly welcome and impeccable service. The outdoor viewing arrangements for Euro2016 was excellent. The only negative was the works being carried out at the entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by gerta.kacanja@sheraton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel through this review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and appreciated the hotel facilities and services. We'll be more than happy to have you as our guest in the near future! Warm regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excellent hotel, very clean and friendly staff. I'll be staying here again on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by gerta.kacanja@sheraton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for the kind review! Hope to welcome you back again! Regards Management Team