Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vincent from UK

WIll stay again when in town

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very brief. Stayed very central in the middle of the bar & club district but in the room there was enough quiet & privacy to focus on work without distraction. Best air con I've come by in a long time, ease of control and quiet
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Boston, MA

Love the Sky Hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
I love the Sky Hotel and stay there whenever work takes me to Tirana. There are several great things about the Sky Hotel. First is the staff. They are friendly and helpful, especially in the Sky Club Restaurant and Bar. The Bar is a really cool rotating bar at the very top of the hotel with the restaurant just below. The view from both are amazing; day and night. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The other really great thing about the Sky Hotel is the location. Located in "The Block" it's an easy and safe walk to tons of shops and restaurants. All in all, a great place to stay in Tirana.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Scottsdale, AZ

great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel right next to the entire cafe scene. Breakfast is ok and gym is old. Gobfor 2nd floor with balcony.
5 out of 5
by Tommy from Austin, TX

Good location, huge rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great experience, close to the nearby bars, friendly staff, huge rooms. Bar at the rooftop is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Boston, MA

Excellent location and very accomodating staff

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
The Sky Hotel in Tirana is an excellent place to stay. It is centrally located in the part of the city that has the best shopping and restaurants. You can walk everywhere safely. The staff is excellent! They are kind, responsive, and make you feel welcome and at home. The rooms are clean and well appointed with modern conveniences including walk in shower, Wi-Fi, nice desk area, built in luggage rack, full-length mirror, small fridge/mini-bar and plenty of storage. The bar and restaurant are at the top of the hotel and view is truly beautiful. The bar, which is at the very top, rotates slowly in a 360 degree circle, giving you an incredible view of Tirana. The restaurant is excellent and very reasonably priced. You really couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by H.S. from USA

Good location to go out at nights, nice new rooms

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Nice things: The hotel is located right in the hearth of block district, very close to restaurants, cafes, bars, clubs. Rooms are stylish and renovated. The hotel has a nice restaurant space for breakfast at the top of the hotel and also a rotating roof-top bar. Things to improve: The staff is friendly but they are not very experienced. The breakfast content can be improved, it was not really tasty. Rooms on the first and second floor can be a little noisy at nights due to the proximity to night clubs. Overall it's a nice deal especially due its location and being less expensive than Sheraton and Rogner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but expensive

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
Stay in general was good and the room was clean and on good conditions, I have to say parking is shocking and the size of the room was a bit small for the high price they charge. on the end of summer season price should not remind that expensive . Food was good and the service very friendly. Location is perfect u can find anything u won't with in few minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from San Francisco, CA, USA

A Haven in a Colorful, Yet Challenging City

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Location: Excellent location in a trendy and college neighborhood
I have traveled in many countries (159) and stayed in many hotels, of different categories. Easily, I consider this hotel as one of the best. Our stay was made more pleasant by the hotel's driver Gazmend who took us to Berat and who saw to it the we ot safely to our next destination by arranging our ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyli from London, UK

Exellent location, modern hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: The modern look of the room, the shower and the Sky Bar and view.
Cons: Bed matress was a bit too soft
Location: Excellent, very central with underground parking available.
Staff were very friendly and felt like they went out of their way to help us. Room is very modern and comfortable except the matress was a little soft. Sky Bar and Resturant were great fun for a drink. The breakfast was good (not nearly as bad as other reviewers have written about so maybe they took that on board and improved it). Only problem was we had trouble finding it as we were told recently all the street names were changed and when we stopped to ask for directions no one know what the Sky Tower was. We used the underground carpark which was safe with security. The location of the hotel is very central with the museum and nice restruant near the park (to the left of the sheraton) within walking distance of the hotel. I would definately stay here again.