Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Moira from London

Convenient Location in "Block" area

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel before. It is very conveniently located for bars cafes and Restaurants and is in a quiet location with a garden setting where we had breakfast. Facilities and service are fine and the breakfast buffet is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive feedback, following your recent stay here. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate taking the time for posting an online review and sharing your experience at Theranda Hotel with other travelers. Guest satisfaction is undoubtedly our priority and we look forward to your next visit at Theranda Hotel. Until then, we send you our best wishes with kindest regards from Tirana,
5 out of 5
by h from london

great stay close to centre

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a quiet but convenient location, the bed very comfortable and breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely but the Reception messed up our airport transfer. Information about which roads were closed was incorrect, we had to wait for the taxi for 30 min, then walk and jump into another taxi mid-way and pay twice.
4 out of 5
by michael from Ireland

Great little hotel but needs a bit of work done

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
I am a regular visitor to the Theranda always enjoyed my stays. It located down a side street a 3 minute walk from nice restaurants in a good and safe part of Tirana. The staff are as usual really professional, helpful and friendly. The only down side is that the bathrooms are getting a bit in need of an updating or refreshing and on this visit the room was really cold although the staff did leave me an electric heater to warm up. I don't like to say anything negative about this hotel as they are very nice but if they could address the room temperatures and the bathroom conditions I would be giving full marks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australai

Great Hotel in excellent Tirana location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: We stayed three nights in this hotel and came away without without any complaint occurring to us.
An excellent hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of many good restaurants and shopping. As with most of Tirana car parking is difficult but as we were without a car this did not worry us. The hotel rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast provided in a very attractive room was very good.
5 out of 5
by Mario Francesco from Pavia

Accogliente e confortevole

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Grande gentilezza del personale. Hotel accogliente e molto pulito. Buona la posizione vicino a locali ed a pochi passi dal centro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 19, 2015
This hotel offers good value and great location. The manager and staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Berit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels