Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely but the Reception messed up our airport transfer. Information about which roads were closed was incorrect, we had to wait for the taxi for 30 min, then walk and jump into another taxi mid-way and pay twice.
4 out of 5
by michael from Ireland

Great little hotel but needs a bit of work done

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
I am a regular visitor to the Theranda always enjoyed my stays. It located down a side street a 3 minute walk from nice restaurants in a good and safe part of Tirana. The staff are as usual really professional, helpful and friendly. The only down side is that the bathrooms are getting a bit in need of an updating or refreshing and on this visit the room was really cold although the staff did leave me an electric heater to warm up. I don't like to say anything negative about this hotel as they are very nice but if they could address the room temperatures and the bathroom conditions I would be giving full marks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australai

Great Hotel in excellent Tirana location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: We stayed three nights in this hotel and came away without without any complaint occurring to us.
An excellent hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of many good restaurants and shopping. As with most of Tirana car parking is difficult but as we were without a car this did not worry us. The hotel rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast provided in a very attractive room was very good.
5 out of 5
by Mario Francesco from Pavia

Accogliente e confortevole

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Grande gentilezza del personale. Hotel accogliente e molto pulito. Buona la posizione vicino a locali ed a pochi passi dal centro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 19, 2015
This hotel offers good value and great location. The manager and staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Berit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Felix André

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal!
5 out of 5
by Moira from London

Second stay in June 2015 at this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel on a quiet backstreet near "the Block" area of Tirana. In a quiet courtyard garden, where breakfast can be taken in good weather. Staff speak excellent English are friendly and very helpful. Receptionist found out where our bus left from and arranged a taxi to take us there. Very good buffet breakfast. Rooms are comfortable and quiet and staying at the hotel is a very enjoyable experience.