Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Moira from London

Convenient Location in "Block" area

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel before. It is very conveniently located for bars cafes and Restaurants and is in a quiet location with a garden setting where we had breakfast. Facilities and service are fine and the breakfast buffet is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive feedback, following your recent stay here. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate taking the time for posting an online review and sharing your experience at Theranda Hotel with other travelers. Guest satisfaction is undoubtedly our priority and we look forward to your next visit at Theranda Hotel. Until then, we send you our best wishes with kindest regards from Tirana,
5 out of 5
by h from london

great stay close to centre

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a quiet but convenient location, the bed very comfortable and breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely but the Reception messed up our airport transfer. Information about which roads were closed was incorrect, we had to wait for the taxi for 30 min, then walk and jump into another taxi mid-way and pay twice.
4 out of 5
by michael from Ireland

Great little hotel but needs a bit of work done

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
I am a regular visitor to the Theranda always enjoyed my stays. It located down a side street a 3 minute walk from nice restaurants in a good and safe part of Tirana. The staff are as usual really professional, helpful and friendly. The only down side is that the bathrooms are getting a bit in need of an updating or refreshing and on this visit the room was really cold although the staff did leave me an electric heater to warm up. I don't like to say anything negative about this hotel as they are very nice but if they could address the room temperatures and the bathroom conditions I would be giving full marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australai

Great Hotel in excellent Tirana location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: We stayed three nights in this hotel and came away without without any complaint occurring to us.
An excellent hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of many good restaurants and shopping. As with most of Tirana car parking is difficult but as we were without a car this did not worry us. The hotel rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast provided in a very attractive room was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 19, 2015
This hotel offers good value and great location. The manager and staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Moira from London

Second stay in June 2015 at this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel on a quiet backstreet near "the Block" area of Tirana. In a quiet courtyard garden, where breakfast can be taken in good weather. Staff speak excellent English are friendly and very helpful. Receptionist found out where our bus left from and arranged a taxi to take us there. Very good buffet breakfast. Rooms are comfortable and quiet and staying at the hotel is a very enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by Moira from London

Small pleasant hotel, the "Block" Tirana

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a quiet backstreet, with pretty garden area. Good location as it is in the "Block" area of central Tirana, with loads of bars and restaurants close by. Staff friendly and efficient. Good breakfast which can be enjoyed outside if it is nice enough.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Suffolk UK

Pleasant hotel in central Tirana

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant hotel in Tirana in a side street close to local amenities. It is in a very safe area with many night clubs, but still quiet. You can walk to Skanderbeg Square in 20 minutes.It is signposted but you may need to ask for directions. Receptionists Alda and Edlira are friendly and helpful staff members who are are a significant credit to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4-star hotel but ok in local standards

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The common spaces in the hotel are nice but the standard room was a bit disappointing. We were below our friends' room and we could hear them talking clearly through the ceiling. They luckily could change the room and the room above us stayed empty. There were no photos of the bathroom, which was already a bad sign. The shower cubicle was leaking to the floor and the bathroom was generally quite cramped. The staff were extremely nice and they also prepared our breakfast early because of our flight. Definitely not a 4-star hotel but probably quite ok in the local standards.