Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas,tx

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Wow Exellent Upgrade for free Clean,good customer service ,exellent location Will stay always when i am in Tirana And will recommend to my family and friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Run down hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I spent one night at the hotel because it was that same hotel that all guest were under survelllance by the communist regime back in the days (nowadays our "smart" phones do that job instead). Other than this, it is a disappointly run dow hotel with no plugs to charge your devices anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel in Triana

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Location: Excellent location close to national museum, opera house, restaurants and shopping.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Excellent car service that is safe, reliable, reasonably priced that will take you around Albania!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great Base to visit Tirana

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice and central . Easy to see in the skyline to get back to Base. Ample parking. Friendly staff
Cons: We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Positioned on pretty Skanderbeg Square. Easy to get around from here.
We stayed here for 4 nights. We were on the 10th floor of 14 and had a great view of Skanderbeg Square which the hotel is adjacent to. The staff were friendly - reception, room maid, breakfast staff and car park attendants. The room was to a good standard and was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by David

Good hotel in central Tirana

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in the centre of Tirana. The restaurant on site is decent as well and the terrace has great views over the main square.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Hope you like loud music

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, literally right next to the main square where you can start the very good free walking tour at 10:00 or 18:00 in front of the opera house. Unfortunately, both nights I was there there was very loud amplified rock music in the square that made sleeping a real challenge. The room was outdated, especially the bathroom with the smallest shower I've ever seen. The staff, however, were great: pleasant, helpful, very nice to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Axhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for finding time to complete this review,we would like to express our appreciation for staying in our hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologize for not meeting your expectations this time. We took note on the comments you are directing us and we would like to assure you that all of them will be carefully shared and reviewed from our management for providing our best level of service! Thank you again for staying at the Tirana International Hotel & Conference Center. We look forward to welcome you as our guest in the near future! Warm regards, Irena Rustemi, Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by Torben

Perfect

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
There were nothing to complain abort. Perfekt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Axhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and write to us this lovely review. We are delighted to know that your stay at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre was memorable and that we were able to exceed your expectations with the hotel itself and its services. Thank you so much for rating us with the maximum points and for recommending us! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, Best regards, Irena Rustemi, Front Office Manager.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice hotel - Great view from restaurant

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed to discover that the pool - spa - Gym were all closed for 'refurbishment'. Apparently they do this EVERY August ?! Nothing in the Hotels.com wedsite to indcate this ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Axhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for finding time to complete this review. We would like to express our appreciation for staying in our hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologize for not meeting your expectations this time. I hope that this misunderstanding that has happened does not force you to visit our hotel again. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Irena Rustemi, Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loved it!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I accidentally booked the hotel for the wrong dates, and used the message option on the Expedia website to contact the hotel. Staff got back to me within minutes and accodomated me for the right dates. My fiancé and I were very happy with the reception girls, the bar waiters and the staff overall. Every time we're in Tirana, we'll make sure to stay at Tirana International Hotel. Oh, and the hotel view of the Skanderbeg Square was just so pleasant. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write us this lovely review and for givig us the maximum rate. We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations with the hotel itself and its services. It would be a pleasure to have you return for another memorable experience in the future. Warm regards, Irena Rustemi, Front Ofice Manager.