Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Zsolt D.

Marginal management.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The food was terrible and the chef should be replaced immediately.The parking of our automobile was impossible with the over crowded parking lot, in danger to be hit and damaged..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

Nice price & central location, not-so-great room

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The location was good and gave us good views of the city. The price was good. We had good options for breakfast.
Cons: Screens added to the windows for rooms without air conditioning. Refrigerators that worked.
Location: There are parks, restaurants and historical sites within easy walking distance.
The price of our room was very good. The location of the Hotel is central with good access to the areas we wanted to visit. The view out of our 6th floor room was nice and gave us a view of churches and the fort. We visited in August and it was warmer than normal. Our room did not have air conditioning. We opened the window to get cooler temperatures at night. However, the window did not have a screen so the mosquitoes came in with the cooler air. Our room was advertised as having a mini-refrigerator. It kept food cool but not cold. It tended to defrost itself and have standing water inside. When we reported this to the front desk we were told that these small refrigerators sometimes have problems. Nothing was done about the refrigerator during our three day stay. I was pleasantly surprised to find non-fat yoghurt available for breakfast. My wife enjoyed the other food available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It did the job

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The location was central with many places to eat. The rooms were clean and had all the needed amenities. Happily stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Posted May 30, 2015
Rooms have not AC and weak internet signal .. Breakfast is good and is located in the center of the city ..
3 out of 5
by cr from texas

Close to many sights we wanted to see.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
After an 8 hr.+ train ride from Bucharest we arrived at hotel only to find no reservation. After searching they found the reservation cancelled. This mix-up came one person in our party could not make trip. The hotel was fully booked but staff was more than happy to help us out. They have us an apartment type room until the next day when they would have a room available. This also happened at another hotel during this trip but we caught it before arriving and it was rebooked. Everyone at this hotel went out of their way to help us and could not have been nicer.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Travelling right now

Dependable at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is the second year in a row that I have stayed in this hotel before going on to a village for a particular camp. I again found the hotel to be most reasonably priced, well located with staff that performed the couple of tasks I needed them to perform properly. It is not a extravagent hotel but it is clean, quiet and comfortable - and I would have no hesitation in booking it again for next year (if I go again)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by we23 from Los Angekes

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Suited all needs. Good location. Friendly staff. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by American Guy from Frankfurt, Germany

Pretty decent spot.

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
This is a totally decent hotel. The bed was nice. The shower is alright. There is ample room in the room itself. The feel was slightly communist era color-wise and architecture-wise, but I'd stay there again without reservation. The staff was super helpful and nice with good English. The breakfast was good. It's not a place for your honeymoon probably, but if you find yourself roaming widely in Transylvania like we were, it is a totally acceptable spot to stay. The surrounding neighborhood is pretty commercial and utilitarian, but the price of this place compensates a good deal for that.