Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Wi Fi in the rooms will be nice
Location: Great location close to the beach
Is a long walk from the parking lot to the reception. Be prepared to pay extra "Resort fees" to use their private beach, swimming pool and other entertainment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service and no cleaning

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in this hotel for 5nights last week of May. Apartment had small kitchen with cooker and fridge which was useful for us. Location was good for sightseeing and the seaside. But room service terrible. When we arrived our room felt very dusty and you could see a lot of dust on the surfaces and the floor, felt like room was not cleaned since last season. Then no one cleaned it for the whole 5days of our stay, we did not even have clean towels. On day three we run out of toilet roll and asked cleaning ladies who were next door, we were hoping finally they would clean our room but nothing has happened, they just left toilet paper on our doorstep. On our last night after busy day in the city we have discovered that our bathroom is flooded and we are unable to get washed. We had to lay towels down onto the floor so we could still use the toilet. Water was dripping from the ceiling in the bathroom, this kept us awake all night, so all were extremely tired before catching our early morning flight. I was trying to contact reception but telephone in our room did not work. Bathroom door handle was falling off as soon as you tried to close the door. Such a shame as hotel has great sea front location with nice sandy beach, just wish they looked after their customers a bit better. Would not stay again and would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Trip was for a conference in a local hotel. It was out of season (late October) so the neighbourhood and hotel appeared to be in hibernation. Hotel was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Nice hotel if you go - in season !

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Really looked great, but we went in October, so it was empty and everything was put away...tables, umbrellas, beach chairs. You could imagine it was very beautiful in the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit to Regina del Mare

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
We are a a family of seven, and this was the right place for us. It was family friendly. Our rooms had lofts, which the kids thought were great. The buffet style eating was a hit with our kids. The beach and pool were also high on the kids list.
5 out of 5
by milan from mumbai

Venice ... awesome ....

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place ... superb ambience.... enjoyed with family ..
2 out of 5
by English guests

Not recommended. Staff spoke very little english.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
B&b stay, 7nights. Sparse location, Difficulty finding out how to get local bus tkt details for Pisa or Livorno. Can hear people in next room breathing. Cooking facility in room but no knives, forks, only two small plates. Tin pot to boil water. Two gas rings only & two pots. Staff gave no details on arrival re: reserved sun beds , evening meal facility but pay @reception first. We found out the hard way as the week progressed, sent back n forth to reception and no one could explain what was required. Very, very little english spoken. Difficulty in any staff understanding questions. Only italians had named tables.We felt like 2nd class guests. No shop on site. Hotel expects guests to take their own room rubbish to bins outside hotel across the main road. Told the sun beds under number 11umbrella were ours for the week as we reserved and paid for these but other guests were given our paid for beds and we were given hassle about this as beach staff spoke little english when we asked which sunbeds do we use now as all beds reserved. Positive things: hot shower & good air conditioning and weather good. Despite expedia stating language spoken: italian & english. That was not so.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Ny

Nickel and Dime you and Medical Waste on Beach

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived 10 pm and receptionist does not have reservation states we reserved through expedia which we did not. Medical waste on beach found 2 hypodermic needles and one bottle for syringe injection with medical tubing told staff. They are more concerned with charging you separate charge for beach chair and making you buy a bathing cap to go into pool. Isn't that ironic medical waste on beach and the are worried about your hair ion pool
5 out of 5
by Mike from Ansbach Germany

Very good alternative to Camp Darby

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice, close to all the major Pisa attractions but none of the busy city traffic problems.