Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Heather from Wickford

Overnight in Pisa Maritima

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight on our way to southern Italy. The hotel was excellent, staff were exceptional. Very dog friendly we were on 7th floor with a seaview which was an added bonus. The hotel layout was good swimming pool and patio were nicely laid out. The area of Pisa maritime was very disappointing all lidos couldn't even see the sea from the road. If we were going to Pisa town itself or surrounding area would stay again but would not recommend the area for beach-type holidays. As we could not take dog into breakfast room we took breakfast upstairs which was nice. Breakfast itself was ok usual meat, rolls, cakes and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Facilities

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The hotel is not a modern one. Rooms are huge and toilet is gigantic. Decent buffet breakfast. The tennis court facility is there but you have to pay for it. I hope they can make it free for people who have their own racquets and balls
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
hotel dated but very clean. great pool
4 out of 5
by myra from Hertfordshire

We would certainly go back to The Grand Hotel Golf

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Grand Hotel Golf is situated in a good location for the beach, local transport,restaurants, shops etc. All staff at the hotel were helpful to us with our travel plans. Our room was clean and spacious but was very jaded, stains on the walls and the bathroom needed refurbishment. The reception and dining room was in much better order, plenty of choice for breakfast and lots of it. The local area has lovely beaches, plenty of shops and restaurants and a very good bus service. We enjoyed our stay at The Grand Hotel Golf and would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by kamtong from Hong Kong

Value for money

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Value for money
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Las Vegas

Fair value in a nice locale.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel tries, but is in need of renovation. Breakfast was adequate. Location was good and it was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Comfortable hotel with a great view

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: old fashioned
Cons: some of the plumbing
Location: We had a view over the sea and were near restaurants which gave good food and good value.
It was a pity that there was nowhere to sit outside, as it was not in season, but the sun shone on the balcony in the afternoon so we got some outside time. The lady at the counter was extremely helpful with travel information as we travelled up and down to Florence on a couple of days. The room was beautiful and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
they gave nice breakfast. shower was leaking water in the ground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast & hotel staff
Great breakfast with fresh made cappuccino, and it's included in the price that ... by the way, was a bargain 'cos it's winter time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sept '14

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Bus stop only about 450 M away. While hotel is clean and well presented it is in need of a full refurbishment.