Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Very Helpful Staff - excellent Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness - friendliness and location
Cons: Breakfast very limited but fresh.
Location: Sunday Market outside and walk on seafront.
Towels changed every day and hotel very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. The location is ideal to escape the bustle of Pisa but within a bus ride. Bus stop very close to hotel.
4 out of 5
by Miku

Great beach side hotel !

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
They are so kind and friendly! It's just 2 minutes to go to a beach from hotel so location is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan from Atlanta GA, USA

Great seaside hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for an overnight stop. Location was wonderful right on the water. Host was gracious and met all of our request. Also very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. Breakfast was nice with a selection of cold options. We did not inquire about hot options so we do not know if that is available. Room was clean overall but the floor felt dirty and sticky. Nice rooftop terrace with great view of sunset and the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful View

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: Breakfast was Appalling. We were basically served bread rolls and Jam. WI-FI doesnt work in the room.
Location: Beautiful location. close to the beach, restaurants and shops.
A lovely little Hotel overlooking the sea. The view was by far the best thing about this Hotel. The Beach is a rock/pebble beach with a natural pool which is delightful to swim in. The Hotel was very basic and very dated but the room was very clean and very comfortable. The staff didn't have much to say ( except for the chamber maid who was lovely) I must say though, that The breakfast was appalling. ( bread rolls and Jam) we were very disappointed. The Hotel had a lovely roof terrace that overlooked the sea. WI-FI was poor in the room but OK in reception. Plenty of lovely restaurants very near by and not far from town and leaning Tower etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Michela, Hotel Management
Bonjour , nous essayons d'améliorer les défauts décrits par elle. Comme pour le petit déjeuner ainsi que du pain et de la confiture , nous servons aussi des croissants , jambon, fromage , yaourt, jus de fruits et toutes sortes de boissons chaudes, tarte aux fruits et beignets . Je ne comprends pas , peut-être qu'elle n'a pas fait le tour autour de la table du buffet
5 out of 5
by Helene from Boston

great hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Manzi is a treasure. The rooms are nice and clean, the location is great so close to the beach and no traffic on the road after 7 pm. The personnel is very nice and polite.
4 out of 5
by Susanne from Sweden

Pittoresqe

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel/pension with a fabulous view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

20 km from Pisa

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need some renovation
Small hotel on the seaside, out of city, out of everything. The staff was very helpful, but hotel needs some renovation.
4 out of 5
by dm from cape coral, fla

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast and location excellant. Hotel a bit mediocrevand needing some upgrade. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Toronto

Hotel Manzi

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Location: The location is close to the centre of town and a short walk to to the marina.
Re: Hotel Manzi Hotel Manzi is a quaint, family operated, low rise hotel on the banks of the Mediterranean Sea. It is separated from the sea by a narrow road and a pedestrian walk way. Some of the rooms overlook the sea and it feels like you are right on the water's edge. The hotel is a short distance from the new marina located at the entrance to the River Arno, and walking distance to all amenities in town including caffes and restaurants. Service is adequate, the hotel and room very clean and breakfast was fresh and varied. The hotel was modestly priced and great value for the money.