Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Beautifl B&B, friendly staff, comfy room

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Big room (double bed and two singles), good shower. Breakfast served outside - pastries, cakes, juice, yoghurt and hot drinks. The owner was very friendly and also helped us with our onward travel. Located very close to the coast, restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok, check out could have been later

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was ok, check out could have been later
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over near the Port of Pisa

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Unfortunately there was no breakfast as we had just missed the end of the season (something that should be mentioned by the hotel as I did not see a note about that when selecting the hotel). Had to wait a bit for check in and check out as there is no central desk and the owner was not immediately available. Room was comfortable and the one night stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Whangarei NZ

Cute

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely couple of nights at La Papaya. This was a lovely quaint Italian B&B and were looked after well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Interesting Area

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and spoke some english. The neighbourhood was nice during the day and you can walk along the bay (there is no real 'beach' area, just rocks). However, My friend and I, being two girls, did not feel safe out side of the hotel at night.
5 out of 5
by Denis from Canada

Excellent B&B

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly B&B great service, clean and comfortable rooms. Great little town to stay after visiting Pisa and Livorno.
4 out of 5
by David from New Hampshire

warm hosts, some plumbing issues

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The host owns yhe ice cream store in the next street and a gourmet food shop. Good lo to mid priced restaurants in the area and pretty convenient to Pisa. Hard to find, but everyone in the area knew where we needed to go--to the Gelateria of course! Enjoyed the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to have a vehicle to go sightseeing

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
The heat was not working properly plus the cleaning lady turned it down so when we returned to our room after the all day walking around the room was cold.
5 out of 5
by izzi47

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels