Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Great Place!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The most pleasing thing about this hotel is its staff. They are so very friendly and efficient. We would like to mention the following who went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible; the GM who seemed to be always around, Selvi at the reception who was super efficient, Sivakumar at the restaurant who was very attentive to our needs and Chef Srimantha who turned out some sumptuous Chinese dishes! The hotel itself is dated, and could do with a little bit of sprucing up. The location is good for shopping. Also it is quite close to the airport. We will definitely stay at Sangam if we ever come back to Trichy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel, comfortable stay, excellent service.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We were there for a day. Very good service, rooms are comfortable. Kids enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning broke down in our room, the bathroom drain was clogged and room service food lacked quality. The manager seemed to try his best but was not able to address these issues to our satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained !

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Well maintained property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Everything was well taken care of. The staff was very helpful and kind. The restaurant is top quality for a very good price. Lots of continental and Indian options for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at 5.30pm and had a very uncomfortable stay the first night until our room was changed the following day. Bathroom sink doesn't drain, shower head water splashes everywhere except your body. The room was very dark and gloomy. The excuse given by the management for this poor condition of the room was that I booked a standard room. Does it mean that booking a standard room doesn't entitle me to expect things to work! The whole hotel was surrounded by a swarm of mosquitoes. Overall this hotel did not meet expectations and was very average given it's the most expensive hotel in Tiruchi.
4 out of 5
by Diva from Singapore

Possibly the best hotel in Trichy.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff were very attentive. The head Chef made some fantastic traditional Indian food. Our driver for 3 days, Raj Kumar is highly recommended. He always knew the routes and was very careful on the roads.
5 out of 5
by Gowri from Singapore

Review on Hotel Sangam Trichy

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Service, Room and Customer Service were all good. But there was slowness and intermittent faults with the WiFi. But overall everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels