Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A very high quality hotel in the center of Trichi.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: see above
Cons: not really
Location: see above
A very warm reception efficient reception staff; very good bell service; the rooms are excellent- a drawback being a lack of good positioning of power points- it will also be good if international multiple socket plug points were available BUT NOT a major drawback.. The dining room decor is to a history buff like me , a journey through time and events... The staff were unfailingly courteous right up to an extremely humble and very cultured General Manager and also his immediate deputies. The hotels proximity to a major shopping mall is another plus point ALL in all i will always make this hotel my 1st choice in TRICHINAPPALLI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Penang Malaysia

Stay at Sangam Feb'18

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Breakfast and location very strategic
Cons: Bathroom amenities and cleanliness
Location: Sri Rangam, Uchi Pillayar Temple.
Overall the stay was good . Need to further improve on bathroom cleanliness and amenities. Breakfast was good. I think this is one of the best hotel at Trichy and certainly will recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sight seeing

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Good clean hotel with pleasant staff, good food at hotel restaurant. Front lobby ladies room outdated and could use some attention to cleaning and supplies. Corridor to rooms very hot and stuffy needs lots of ventilation. Enjoyed staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
The staff from Doorman to front desk to waiters were friendly and courteous. The executive room and attached bathroom were good size, bed was comfortable and the premises was clean. However, the place looks a little run down compared to when we stayed there 3 years ago. The location is good as it did no take us long to go to Rock Fort, shops, restaurants.Good spread for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was very clean and facilities were excellent. A few issue with communication with some of the staff but other than that we would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Narayana

Service

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Valet parking was insufficient
4 out of 5
by Elangovan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elangovan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rajamani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by GANASAMOORTHY

Wonderful stay. The best in Trichy

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Well kept rooms and hotel was maintained very well. Would strongly recommend this hotel for your next stay. I will definetly stay at Sangam Hotel again. By far, the best in Trichy