Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rajamani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by GANASAMOORTHY

Wonderful stay. The best in Trichy

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Well kept rooms and hotel was maintained very well. Would strongly recommend this hotel for your next stay. I will definetly stay at Sangam Hotel again. By far, the best in Trichy
5 out of 5
by Hemalatha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A.VICTOR

Bad

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad. The AC was not working which made the stay horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property needs some work

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great property. The rooms were big, bright and airy. The bed was comfortable. We had booked two rooms, bed bugs showed up in one of the rooms. We were tad disappointed with that. More disappointing was that the manger didn't say anything he just hid behind the receptionist. The breakfast spread was good. The fruit juices and fruits were fresh. The bathroom though luxurious is badly designed. After someone takes a shower the whole bathroom floor becomes wet. There is no clear separation between potty and shower. If this can be separated it would give us a better bathroom experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Comfortable Hotel With A Good Location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The Bed and the Breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Central location for shopping and temples
Worth for the price. Good location with attentive staffs and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The best part was the breakfast, it was really good with varieties to choose from. We left early and they arranged take away breakfast that was very thoughtful of them.
3 out of 5
by Subramanian

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Th room service was reasonably good but the food we received was not fresh but stale. Only after we made a complaint twice the banquet manager came in person and attended to the problem and rectified. This was not expected of hotel of Sangam status. The bedding was also not comfortable and the mosquitoes ere disturbing us while sleeping, the air conditioner was not very effective. After we made a complaint to the house keeping they kept a mosquito repellent but many were present in the toilet. The sheets were not clean when we moved in but changed after complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Great Place!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The most pleasing thing about this hotel is its staff. They are so very friendly and efficient. We would like to mention the following who went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible; the GM who seemed to be always around, Selvi at the reception who was super efficient, Sivakumar at the restaurant who was very attentive to our needs and Chef Srimantha who turned out some sumptuous Chinese dishes! The hotel itself is dated, and could do with a little bit of sprucing up. The location is good for shopping. Also it is quite close to the airport. We will definitely stay at Sangam if we ever come back to Trichy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel, comfortable stay, excellent service.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We were there for a day. Very good service, rooms are comfortable. Kids enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience at the hotel was not good, except for the buffet breakfast which was very good. The hotel sorely lacks maintenance. The air conditioning did not work, bathtub did not drain well and the manager did not seem to be very concerned about these issues. I was told the hotel manager was on leave when I tried reporting these problems for the third time.