Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Huskyteer from London

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Located at the end of a winding forest road, among spectacular rock formations, this out of the way hotel was a real gem. The staff looked after us brilliantly, the room was first class, the food was delicious, and the pool was lovely.
5 out of 5
by German Traveller from BW

wadda great stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
We lucked out. We booked a week's stay the day before arriving. We'd heard reference the area was nice for a "nature" based vacation (hiking, biking, climbing) but uncertain with the location and access to amenities or sites. No worries, close access to everything we required. No need to stay on the Germany side of the National Park with the crowds or added expense. If you want take a scenic drive there in 15-30 minutes to catch the worthy sites. I commend the staff and the managment. excellent service, ranked fine dining, Clean, nice siyed rooms, pool, sauna, patio, scenic, peaceful, friendly and professional. Nice to see. One thing we can't understand was why had we not heard of this place or the area before? Someone's keeping the secret but I plan a return trip.
4 out of 5
by Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fred from USA

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel. The rooms are a good size and very clean. Free parking and Wii Fii. The staff was wonderful. They didn't have any English menus, but the waiter at the hotel restaurant was great. He took his time and explained what a lot of things were since the menu was written in Czech. The hotel is down a long road and for a while we thought we may have been going the wrong way, but once we found it, it was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes, günstiges Hotel in Naturlage

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes, ruhiges, etwas abseits gelegenes Hotel mit kl. Wellnessbereich., direkt an kleinem See gelegen und in schöner Natur Gutes Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis. Top: Sehr gute Küche, Restaurant schließt allerdings kurz vor 21.30 Uhr.
5 out of 5
by Lise and Claus from Denmark

perfekt stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
God service
4 out of 5
by Frank from Speicher

Gutes Hotel in besonderer Lage

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Als Durchreise für eine Nacht im Hotel, absolut OK. Der Service war gut, das junge sympathische Team engagiert und freundlich, Verständigungsprobleme hatten wir nicht. Das Essen war für unseren Geschmack kein Highlight aber sehr gut, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut. Bedient wird man zügig und freundlich. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung. Einzigstes Mango, man könnte die ein oder andere Spinne an den Wänden beim Reinigen, absaugen. Absolut ruhige Lage in schöner Landschaft bei den Tyssaer Wänden, wer allerdings deutschen Vier-Sterne-Standard erwartet ist hier falsch, für mich ist das Hotel trotzdem eine Empfehlung wert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommanded

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, good massage, and good staff.
5 out of 5
by Claus from Denmark

Great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and hotel and very good food