Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Black Forest cheapy

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I guess you get what you pay for. Nothing special about this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by hansi, Hotel Management
oooohhhhhh Schade tut uns sehr leid das es nicht gefiel das nächste mal können sie gerne uns kontaktieren
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Nice haunted hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was our stay in the way home from Switzerland. Pro: price! After hours check-in was easy. I didn't have breakfast, but it was offered at a low price. Beautiful countryside view from out room, quiet, parking, pool Cons: could use an upgrade in the room. Better pillows. Besides being 99% sure it was probably haunted, not bad overall.
4 out of 5
by John from Lancaster UK

A nice find

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay on our way through the Black Forest to a camping holiday in Switzerland. We wanted an easy place to spend the night and this was a great place for that. Very friendly and efficient attention. Good access for our dog. Good plentiful breakfast with excellent coffee. Lovely local walks. Free parking. Simple but adequate room with lovely view. Other rooms have balconies! Would make a good base for visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
as good a stay as always
4 out of 5
by Karol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room not very clean, no warm water and breakfast very poor
4 out of 5
by Diane from Australia

Location OK

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was ok a number of kms out of Titisee but bus service nearby was very good so this was no problem. Enjoyed our breakfast , views were very nice of the surrounding countryside. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Lui from Hk

Just a room for shelter

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Some furniture and fixtures should be renewed. Wifi should not be disconnected in midnight.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Taiwan

A good place to stay if you have a car…

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good experiece to stay here. The room is clean and hosts are kind(include the lovely 2-year-old baby girl). But it located a bit far from train station also Titisee. There's also something I don't really pleased… which is I can only use WIFI in the lobby(restaurant) instead of in my room… but it seems I'm the exception for some reason…