Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel room overlooks very beautiful scenery. Excellent accommodation of high standard and very clean. Amazing breakfast selection. Beds very comfortable and spacious room with balcony. We had a wonderful stay here and will be back. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marian, thank you very much for your most flattering words and your high recommondation. Best regards an see you soon !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Location on the Titisee was excellent. Rooms require updating for 4 star suite, but not too bad considering this is an older resort town. The breakfast was fantastic. The laundry service is excellent, but very expense - 70+ Euros for 6 shirts/sock pairs/underwear and 2 pants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room in the sad condition due to the age of hotel and insufficent investment in renovation.Too bad, the position is first class.Trying Brugger instead is a possibility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by MFitterling, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francis N.

Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Ebookers
The catering facilities were not what we were expecting. We were unable to have a meal on our first evening and could not book for the following as the restaurant was fully booked with those having full board.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a shocking experience

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: everything. it should be totally renovated as it is very old.
Location: the lake, restaurants, black forest, ....
1- the rooms are not clean need renovation 2- the old style heavy metal hotel keys 3- the old style TV box. not LCD or LED 4- the swimming pool and fitness are never touched since the hotel started 5- Breakfast was acceptable but juice was not always available, as well as bread 6- the bathroom is very old and need to be renovated 7- the whole hotel needs renovation 8- three hours after our check out, we received an email from the hotel claiming for 1500 euros compensation of a damaged carpet due to spills from a wine bottle. that room was our daughters' where the eldes was 15 years old and never drank wine. This case is still open!! 9-we do not recommend this hotel to anyone. be careful of the surprises!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Aldo Rosso, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, with great regret we have taken noticed your complaint about your stay. Please be assured that we have investigated your complaint very carefully. Open words of our guests helps us to detect vulnerabilities of our hotels and find good solutions for them. Every day we are working on our philosophy to care our guests with our hospitality and comfort. Unfortunately, there are also those days when this is not possible for all guests. Your resulting impression of our home, we would like to apologize at this point. The Maritim Titiseehotel belongs to our company since 1988 it is in style and amenities certainly not comparable with our modern new homes in cities such as Berlin, Dresden and Düsseldorf. Of course, a new hotel has over an older home also contribute more to the advantage of fresh and contemporary too. Nevertheless, the age should be no excuse for a hotel you mentioned deficiencies in equipment. We are very upset about your comments and experiences with our room service. We're extremely sorry that we failed your right expectations in this regard and you did not received any direct apology from us. Dear Guests, unfortunately, today we could not change the things to be undone. We can only, once more, apologize sincerely for any shortcomings. We would be delighted if you give us a new opportunity and would hope to welcome you more than satisfied guests in our Maritim Hotels. Best regards Aldo Rosso General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel right on the lake. The buffet breakfast was the best we had of all the hotels we stayed at in Germany!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by MFitterling, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your high rating review. Looking forward to welcome you again at our little lake Titisee. Kind regards Aldo Rosso General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Old and rundown

Posted Jun 5, 2015
No air conditioning Old worn out room Great location but needed renovation twenty years ago
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by MF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Melanie Fitterling Direktionsassistentin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location- right next to the lake
Cons: Facilities are old
Location: Location was amazing, beautiful area!!
Not a good experience-- room was not clean- had flies all over the room. Hotel reception staff only gave excuses and did not offer even to switch rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Melanie Fitterling, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, thank you very much for your feedback and your stay in our hotel. Out hotel was fully booked at your stay and we could not give you any upgrade. We are very sorry about your feelings and we have talked already to our housekeeping stuff to solve your explained problem with the flies. Kind regards from Lake Titisee Melanie Fitterling Assistant Manager