Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura county ,California

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Overall excellent and highly recommend , great view awesome food . Nice and clean great for tourism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very private, big rooms and very good restaurant

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Very nice hotel, good price and perfectly located when you come from Guadalajara airport, we arrived very late at night and the staff was wonderful. The room was huge with a beautiful view of the city, the next morning we ate a very good breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It is a old time hotel but is very private and it was just right for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA.

Super Nice!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The pools
The best hotel close to the airport. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We love this hotel and there every time we go to Guadalajara. The staff are usually great but this time the person in reception was horrible, she sent us to a room we had not requested and when we asked to be changed she said there were no more rooms. We went back and asked to speak to the supervisor and then there was a room available in the area we asked for. Overall it was great. SANDRA our cleaning lady was wonderful as always. She is the reason why we ask for the area we ask for. Thank you Sandra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

No longer a 5 star hotel. More like 2 1/2 star.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It's a shame that The owners ( Seville Groupn) has not taken any pride in restoring what was once a 5 star hotel to its glorious days. The buildings are old in need of refurbishing. The rooms are comfortable and the buffet was okay. I would rate the hotel a 2 to 2 1/2 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It is a nice hotel with a nice view, but it’s old. Maybe if they would give it a good remodel I would definetly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I like everything the room is clean perfect I love it I like debut for everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nice views
Cons: AC, Phones need an upgrade.
Location: It is located close to the airport and to the main roads perfect to our planned vacations.
Rooms were OK for the price but could improve. I have stayed here in the past and I wanted my family to experience the views to the city. The only issue we had is that we had to activate the keys everyday. They mentioned it was caused by carrying them close to the phones but we were not the only ones having the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Had a good stay but hotel staff was not as nice as they could be and when we booked the vacation it said it included free breakfast with our stay but when we arrived we were told we would have to pay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Looks like it was a nice hotel in the past

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room and shower
Cons: The building needs more restorations, remove some old stuff or remodel
Location: Location is ok, not too far from the airport and closer to Tlaquepaque
The hotel is really good for the price, they are remodeling in some areas, our room was great, fully remodeled but amenities and buildings look outdated, it is a place with a combination of old and new. Our room was spacious and clean, the shower was very nice.