Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alejandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis from Queretaro

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great location with a superb view. Maybe the restaurant closes too early at night
4 out of 5
by Alma from San Luis Potosi, Mexico

Surprise

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was amazing, but the location will surprise you with the fall. This is a place to enjoy and relax.
1 out of 5
by mona mueller from B.C. Canada

Run far away from this hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Wow.. where to start..... Hotel hard to find, room condition equal to or less than a motel 6. Pillows flat, bedspread new in 1980, sheets paper thin, table coming apart, sink sprays really hard can barely wash your hands without getting everything on the counter wet, shower head sprays 50% of the water up to the ceiling, 25% over the shower curtain and 25% in the shower where it should be, and to top it all off.... the writeup for the hotel ways you get a free breakfast.... WELL YOU DONT GET ONE... Had to prove it to them that it came with the hotel booking by proving it to them and they still refused to give us a free breakfast. Will never ever come close to this place again.
3 out of 5
by Horst from Miami, FL

Not to recommend

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Other than the location and its quietness, nothing
Cons: This hotel needs a total makeover
The location next to a waterfall might be the best of everything. Quiet área. Other tan that it´s not close to dowtown Tlaxcala. As a matter of a fact it´s difficult to get in and out without a car. The hotel staff is slow, extremely slow. The room and the overall condition is very bad. Everything is worn out and nothing has been invested in the hotel rooms. From filthy carpets over old, old bathrooms. Wireless internet hardly Works.
4 out of 5
by lg from long beach, ca

beautiful and relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The property is beautiful with its scenery. Especially that waterfall. The rooms are a bit runned down but it goes with the hacienda style of the hotel. Staff was very nice. Restaurant is good but a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pepe from Elk Grove, CA

A very nice family hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Cons: I expend almost $200.00 in a phone call to Expedia to clarify the kind of breakfast I payed for my group of 10 people.
Location: Superb
I'll be glad to book this hotel in a future trip to Tlaxcala
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Best hotel in Tlaxcala

Posted May 4, 2010 on Orbitz
We like to stay at this hotel because it is quiet and has a nice atmosphere. The desk people aren't user friendly but the room and restaurant staff seem to be more than helpful. When they located us near a parking area in the front of the hotel we asked to be changed to a back room and they did change us. Overall a nice place to stay in Tlaxcala, just a little far from things. You need a taxi or car to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico, City

Exceptional hotel for resting

Posted Aug 8, 2009
Very good hotel, specially for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

What a relaxing place!

Posted Jul 10, 2009 on Orbitz
Great place. However, we could never use the heating system. We had the chance to drive down and it was difficult to find the place. All this changed once we got there. The landscape was just incredibly good. We loved the waterfall which was just out of the place.