Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Right on the Square

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: nothing
Location: this was close to everything one might want to do in Tlaxcala. it was a great base to adventure from
Great hotel right on the square. great location for a visit to Tlaxcala
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel just in downtown Tlaxcala.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to everything. The building of the hotel is a historical building.
Location: XVI century chapel, main square, churches...
Nice city, almost with cero tourist, near the magnificent city of Puebla. The hotel is just in the center, near everything. Tlaxcala has a lot of ancient interesting history that is a must. XVI century open chapel
4 out of 5
by Maria

Best hotel in town

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. Best hotel in Tlaxcala but the service in reception is not good, they make an error telling me that I booked the hotel twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: personal in the restaurant
Cons: the smell and the equipment
Location: good location
room smell sewer blow dryer wasn't working,dark curtains not closed and my second room not blow dryer we talk to the front desk and there responds was I'm sorry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stop in Tlaxcala

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint I had is that the beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. All the services and staff were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jay

Rustic and cosy

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the money. Breakfast could benefit from quality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, charming and clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The place is charming. Located right downtown Tlaxcala where a number of historical colonial structures exists. Despite being in the center, it is quiet. The room we had faced an interior patio with a fountain at the center. Really beautiful and relaxing. The restaurant had good, tasty food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights in Tlaxcala

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly & helpful. Though in the center of the city it was very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tequisquiapan, Queretaro

A restored beautiful hotel on the main plaza.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: A beautiful restored hotel on the mail plaza in Tlaxcala, Mexico. Hotel is very clean, the plaza is clean. We took the tourist Tranvia tour, a great explanation, provided one knows Spanish.
Cons: Tricky to find the parking. It is close by, but a small map would help
Location: On the main plaza, great places to eat and have a drink or two. Really enjoyed the tourist Tranvia tour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel. Just squint if you want 4 stars!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I've been going to Tlaxcala on business for more that 10 years. This is the one and only place to stay. Don't bother to look elsewhere. While I'm opposed to bullfighting, this a primary focus in town. Their dedication to the sport is reflected in the art and the spirit of the culture. Somehow that passion moves you to at least respect their dedication. Indeed, Tlaxcala...and the Posada...sweetly remain in the past.