Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel condition 5 / Service 2 / Cleanliness 2

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself is in a very good condition, rooms are very nice - thats the good part. The problem we had with the rooms was - the fact that air conditioning was not working! Of course we complained but they haven't done anything to solve that problem for us. So i can imagine it can get pretty hot in the summer!:) However the main problem is the quality of service and cleanliness! Specifically the cups in the rooms were dirty, cleaning ladies clean floor, garbage basket and bathroom sink with the same cloth!! Taxi service is very poor. We had to wait for 50 minutes for a taxi, because the porter had mistakenly given our taxi to the other guest. And therefore we were late for our appointment! No excuse, no apology... Of course, you can not expect the same level of service in Tiemcen hotel as in metropolitan cities or top tourist destinations, but still service should and can be improved. Overall i think this is the best hotel in the area, but definitely be prepared for compromises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Renaissance Tlemcen Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance Tlemcen Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet our own standards. We strive to deliver a personalized and professional service to our guests. No compromise should be expected and I have already reviewed the points you raised with the department heads involved. It is my role to follow up and I will make sure that immediate corrections are effective. I look forward to welcoming you back in Tlemcen and meeting you. Best regards, Gregory D. Director of Rooms Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIVRY Gargan

Très bon hôtel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
L'hôtel est très calme les chambres sont spacieuses et confortables, la cuisine est bonne quelque imperfections comme servir un soda dans une canette pour un 5 étoiles est une aberration. Le personnel est très gentille.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Renaissance Tlemcen, Hotel Management
Bonjour Malik, Merci d'avoir partage votre expérience sur Expedia. Il est vrai que servir une boisson dans une cannette devrait être exclu, cependant nous voulons garantir à nos clients la plus grande variété de boissons et certaines d'entre elles comme le Coca Cola Zero ne sont pas distribuées en bouteille en Algérie. Je suis ravi de lire que votre séjour vous a plu. Je partagerai votre commentaire sur la gentillesse de notre personnel avec nos Ambassadeurs. J'espère vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous. Cordialement, Gregory D. Directeur Hébergement
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from Paris

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel et personnels très sympa.
5 out of 5
by Safouane from Algiers

Séjour inoubliable à Renaissance Tlemcen Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Chambres propres mais présence de poussières. Le service est impeccable et le personnel très disponible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel de la région de tlemcen

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Localisation, confort de la chambre, personnel.
Cons: Service, piscine à nettoyer, serviettes dans la chambre...
Dans l'ensemble le séjour était agréable. L'hôtel est très bien, bonne localisation, très bien décoré, chambres spacieuses et confortables, personnel courtois. Cependant, certains points sont à améliorer comme le service: coffre fort non opérationnel dans plusieurs chambres, piscine à nettoyer pour un 5* ce n'est pas acceptable. Les serviettes de bain dans la chambre sont insuffisantes et parfois oubliées. Le sauna et Hammam non opérationnels pendant plusieurs jours... Plusieurs points à améliorer pour prétendre un service de 5*.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALGER

décevant pour un 5*

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: le service du personnel de restauration pour le reste y a du travail a faire le calme du site idéal pour se reposer la vue imprenable sur la ville
Cons: le spa de l’hôtel et le service
la chambre est bien mais il manque des petites choses mais rien de bien méchant, l’hôtel est bien entretenu mais quand on y regarde de plus prêt le plafond du hall et sale et la peinture toute effrité , sur la terrasse ou on prend le petit déjeuner il y a une évacuation d'eau c'est juste inadmissible pour un 5*
3 out of 5
by MALIKA from Oran

Excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Agréable journée dans un tel endroit .
5 out of 5
by Chaouki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels