Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JAYME R C

NICE LOCATION, BUT REQUIRES TO HAVE A CAR

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
THE OWNER, AN AUSTRIAN, IS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, AS ARE ALL EMPLOYES TOO. THE AMBIENCE IS NICE, BUT REQUIRES A RENOVATION. THE BREAKFAST IS GOOD, WITH PROFESSIONAL WAITERS. I LIKED THE LOCATION, BUT YOU MUST HAVE A CAR TO VISIT THE BEST ATTRACTIONS OF THE ISLAND.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax and unwind……..

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It’s all about location….. The hotel is located right on the beach, it’s beautiful and green and is within walking distance to town, the breakfast is excellent, the restaurant overlooks the ocean and with the deck overlooking the ocean the sunrise and sunset is a spectacular sight. Wendy the GRM and all the staff were very pleasant and accommodative, Wendy was helpful in arranging our transfer to the hotel (it’s nice especially when you are visiting for the first time) during our stay the staff were very accommodative they also recommended stuff to do suitable to our likes. For visitors it’s good that the Hotel has a dedicated Taxi contact “Mr. Beardie” so you know you are in safe hands. In short this place is worth revisiting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spooky

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room was very spacious with nice view over the sea. Nice furniture in the lobby and on the terras.
Cons: The emptiness feeling. no one around.
Location: Very nice view over the ocean. Very good food, good services, and in walking distance Restaurant.
When we booked the Hotel, I checked review;s . With Only two day to travel and when Expidia showed only 3 rooms left, we made the reservation, not to miss out. Upon arrival, after 18:00. Hotel did not have our reservation. We had to wait LONG, WITHOUT any explanation why. When ask, no answer given.... No Restaurant open... No other guest around. We were a party of 4 in this Hotel. ONLY GUEST. We did not see apart from the front offer clerk , no other living thing... and the security guy at the gate out side. NO ONE ELSE. Place was very spooky. and it was full moon..... From the front of the Hotel, you can see all the front doors with light on. But when you walk to the back, pool side, all rooms are dark, No lights on. The whole place was dark.. It was a very uncomfortable feeling. We walk down to a nearby restaurant. There we had our diner, and saw more people from the area. Breakfast was included, but with no restaurant open ?? In the morning we checked out and left at 7am to cached out ferry back to Trinidad. Tobago it self was great....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase Maryland

Expensive for what it has.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: All Tobago attractions a taxi ride away
Hard beds lots of glitches with everything electronic. Hotel not maintained well. Restaurant uninteresting but expensive. Internet only in lobby. Higher costs than Trinidad Hyatt Regency and no comparison.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel close to Bacolet Bay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location of the hotel to the beach, great staff.
Cons: Overall look of the premises. Have better tour packages available for guest. Market your hotel for all ages not just seniors. Better prices!
Location: The location is closed to Bacolet Bay, a great beach and other restaurants. Approximately 10/15 mins to the port and about 20/30 mins to Store Bay
When we initially arrived we were impressed with the lobby area of the premises. The lobby areas are well maintained. After checking in and checking our the surroundings it was easy to see that the place needed some work. It is a beautiful location, if the owners would spend some capital on the premises it can be very nice. The room was cleaned and linens were changed daily. The hotel staff was excellent. My husband and I had dinner one night at the onsite restaurant, the food was excellent but the prices are ridiculously high, same applies to the bar........one beer was $21.00 local currency. Breakfast was a disappointment as we expected local cuisine not pancakes, bacon etc. Music at the beach bar or even at the hotel bar was almost none existence. One major thing is that you definitely need a car if you book at this location as the cost for taxis is very high. You can hardly find local taxis in the area.
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Santa Cruz, Trinidad

Great location, Poor management and service

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
They did not have our reservation on their system. They advised that they would rectify the situation when we told them that we booked through hotels.com. We arrived at the hotel at the check in time only to be told by the receptionist (very nonchalantly) that the room was not ready and to wait in the lobby for a short while. An hour and a half later, the Manager offered us a temporary room until the designated room was ready. The rooms themselves were of a decent size and condition however the property itself is badly in need of maintenance. The sea blast has obviously taken a toll and whoever is in charge of maintenance needs to get serious. The white chairs in the lobby area had black hairs stuck in the upholstery and the wicker furniture obviously had not been cleaned for some time. There was also a christmas tree in the centre of the lobby with the electrical chord for the lights attached to a perimeter wall posing an obvious tripping hazard (with no caution signage). The service at the restaurant and the beach bar was great!
4 out of 5
by Hisham from Trinidad

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel, friendly staff and good customer service..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great terrace over looking the Carribean

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay and wonderful owners...if you enjoy appreciate being part of the island and near town this is a great hotel. Wonderfully helpful staff that will make you feel comfortable from day one... also the beach and terrace are great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Louisiana

nice location with good range of facilities

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Very pleasant stay,but furnishings were somewhat shabby with holes in curtains and in bed covers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castaway in Tobago

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The Host and Hostess are superb....they make you feel, most certainly welcome.