Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Blue Water Inn

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The remote location of BWI with its beautiful views was stunning. It is really relaxing. Lots of beautiful birds in the area. The room was great.
Cons: The room was spacious and well appointed but the trim could use a repainting. Enjoyed listening to the surf as we went to sleep.
Location: Because of our health problems we were not able to tour the island as we had planned. We had hoped to visit the rain forest and do a bit of birding.
We enjoyed our stay at the BWI. Although my husband came down with a back problem and had to delay his diving he eventurally did get in 3 dives and really enjoyed them. He has been diving for over 50 years throughout the world and found the seascape to be beautiful and abundant with huge, colorful sponges which was different than anywhere else he had dove. I came down with bursitis in my shoulder and arm but was able to relax, read and enjoy the beautiful views from the property. We did enjoy the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Hermosa vista

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: La vista y la aves. La habitación muy cómoda y la cocina muy bien equipada. El hotel incluye reposeras, toallas, kayak. El personal muy amable.
Cons: Deberían sacar los kayak que no están en condiciones. Yo tomé sin darme cuenta uno que estaba pinchado y de no saber nadar pudo ser muy peligroso.
Location: Para llegar al hotel hay que hacer un camino muy empinado, sin auto uno queda un poco aislado. No hicimos actividades del hotel.
La habitación muy linda, la cama cómoda y grande y el desayuno muy completo y rico. La cocina del cuarto muy bien equipada. El señor que nos anotó para el uso de kayak no fue muy amable (no nos dio mucha ayuda, los agarramos nosotros y uno estaba pinchado) pero el resto del personal muy amable y servicial. Para llegar al hotel hay que hacer un camino muy empinado, sin auto uno queda un poco aislado. Una vez subido ese camino está a metros de Speyside. La playa es larga pero angosta (es decir poca playa). Tiene reposeras además de que te dan toallas de playa. Tiene un pequeño muelle con reposeras muy lindo. La vista en general es muy muy hermosa. Y está lleno de pájaros de distinto tipo!
5 out of 5
by ANDRE from rio de janeiro

Excelente, porém distante

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel perfeito para quem quer fazer scuba diving. O Dive Center é excepcional, equipamentos novos e equipe formidável. Os funcionários do hotel são muito atenciosos e carinhosos. Hotel perfeito para aproveitar o dia e descansar à noite, pois é muito longe de restaurantes e vida noturna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr freundlicher Service, tolle Lage am Meer

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel wurde offensichtlich vor ein paar Jahren renoviert. Mein Zimmer war in top Zustand, sehr gross, sauber. Ich war in einem Doppelzimmer (zur alleinbenutzung) im Haupthaus. Direkt über dem Restaurant. Balkon mit Blick zum Meer. Es gibt auch noch grössere Zimmer bzw Appartments im getrennten Gebäudebereich. Das gesammte Personal war extremst freundlich. Am Empfang, an der Bar, im Restaurant, usw. Man hat sich immer erkundigt, ob alles ok war, ob man was braucht, usw. Der Poolbereich ist sehr schön und sauber, wurde von mir allerdings nicht benutzt da das Meer direkt vor dem Hotel ist. Der Strandabschnitt an dem das Hotel liegt ist nicht sehr lang, ca. 200-300m vielleicht... Bei Flut ist der Strand auch nicht sehr breit, das sind sie aber auf Tobago alle nicht. Das Meer ist ruhig, also keine grossen Wellen, so das man gut schwimmen kann. Warmes Wasser lädt zum schnorcheln ein und direkt am Hotel ist eine Tauchbasis. Kajaks stehen kostenlos zur Verfügung. Ruhige lage in der Bucht, der Ort ist ca. 20 min zu Fuss erreichbar. Samstags ist an der Bar oder im Poolbereich "party", ansonsten aber ein eher ruhiges Hotel. Nichts für Leute die all inlcusive dauer Bespassung suchen. Aber ideal, wenn man Ruhe will, guten Service, leckeres Essen, freundliche Leute und Natur geniesst. Ich würde jederzeit wieder dorthin. Sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, Uk

Perfect spot

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Rum punch and the views. Seeing an osprey fishing!
Cons: Restaurant could offer more local dishes
Location: Charlotteville and Pirates bay a must see and Jemma's treehouse kitchen in Speyside for local flavour
Only had a couple of nights here would have liked more to enjoy the boat trips to Little Tobago and snorkelling. Loved the location private bay no passing traffic. Safe lovely beach firm sand and gently shelving. Loads provided- ample loungers and noodles, a floating pontoon to aim for, kayaks and life jackets. Lovely friendly helpful staff- had a great welcome with a superb pan drummer on first night . Even tennis and basketball courts not to mention beautiful(small) infinity pool Good generous tasty breakfasts
4 out of 5
by DANIEL AMERICANO from Santos

Lugar paradisíaco

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lugar remoto e paradisíaco com estrutura muito boa para mergulho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, food, plenty of sun beds and places to sit.
Cons: Only one double socket in bedroom - not enough in this electronic age! More for table chairs to sit on in bedrooms, only two for room & balcony.
Location: Very good choice of special extras such as glass bottom boats, kayaks, various boat trips for sightseeing and snorkelling. Beautiful coral reefs.
Quite a large hotel, but well laid out. Food was expensive but very good. Perfect for all ages, except perhaps for children when wet. A car is essential, as it is quite isolated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Nice hotel. the access is not good. the menu is a little bit short even though the food is good. some music is missing around the pool. Nice place to relax.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Boulder

Paradise

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, secluded spot with beautiful private beach. Warm clear water for snorkeling and boat to take you to the reef. Great place to relax. We did almost nothing for two days and loved it.
4 out of 5
by PEDRO G M M from São Paulo

Excelente localização mas péssimo atendimento

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Boas acomodações e uma localização premium. Ótimo para quem quer sossego. O serviço deixa a desejar. Não há qualquer preocupação com o bem estar do hóspede muito menos vontade de servir e atender.