Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel right on the beach in its own private bay. Well run with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitable Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, close to the beach .
Special rewards to all the staff at the Hotel . The menu was adequate and very flexible to our special needs, Erica Oxley and Sylister on the food and drink area were very pleasant and professional. Room Cleaning services we would like to express our deepest appreciation to Adina and Mary their went beyond their duties and made special room decoration for our Honeymoon they also showed high professional levels and customer satisfaction . They are lead to be follow by the rest of the staff member. Thank You all .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY. USA

Comfortable room with views.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly- everything worked well. Great place to stay for the Little Tobago tour and Scuba diving.
The resort was comfortable, staff was friendly and food was tasty. There were many activities available- bird watching, snorkeling, Scuba diving, swimming... We felt pampered, even after staying at a nice resort a few days earlier near Grafton Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lougborough UK

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, food and our room.
Cons: Maintenance of the infrastructure.
Location: Swimming, snorkelling, diving all excellent. Trips to Little Tobago and for diving etc leave from the jetty at the hotel. Birding in the Rain Forest.
We spent a most enjoyable ten days at BWI and enjoyed the remarkable quiet location on the beach with great access to the sea and surrounding bird life. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the food was good - especially the breakfast - and our room was spacious and comfortable. The ocean view was rather limited by trees but it was a great location for some of the birds. We enjoyed a couple of excellent trips - one to Little Tobago and one to the rain forest - great for bird life. We had a car for part of the time and travelled around the northern part of the island - there was little traffic although the roads were variable in condition. The hotel suited us very well and we had no problems although it does need a little maintenance and refreshing in some areas - other guests had some issues with plumbing and air conditioning in their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great room view, overlooking the ocean, the warm and friendly staff are and added bonus. Nice place to capture special moments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location But Could Have Been So Much Better

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Arrived late to the hotel (delays in transport) only to find the restaurant and kitchen had closed 10 minutes before. No room service so we had to buy a packet of chips from the bar for something to eat. Took three key changes to be able to access our room. The rooms themselves were decent, a good size and clean but the bed was too hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy and sheets/bedding felt like we were in a hospital. We both woke with sore backs and necks. TV in the room didn't really work and we couldn't get any wifi in the room either. The resort is set in beautiful grounds, plants and trees were well kept and the beach was fantastic too. However the breakfast buffet was haphazard and food wasn't really replaced when it ran out. Had to wait about 40 mins for an omelette and then it didn't have the ingredients I asked for. The staff for the most part, looked disengaged and unmotivated. One lady was helpful but most seemed bored and appeared to have forgotten they were providing a service. The 'fine dining' restaurant wasn't that great, I think guests would prefer to try local authentic Tobagan dishes rather than quasi-French 'high end' dishes cooked using frozen produce. We had to sent the desserts back as they were old, stale and inedible. It's such a shame, as the place itself is located in a beautiful bay and with just a little more attention to service, wifi boosters and a change in food on the menu could have made this a fabulous experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded get away

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast included, great service with friendly people and epic diving. Overall great stay and very secluded, if you are looking to walk the town it is a hike. Food is very American with not much local flair, but prepared with good quality ingredients. Lots of activities on site, tennis, basketball, Foosball, diving, kayaks, glass bottom boats, swimming, bird watching, and paddle boards. The infinity edge pool and spa looks great but was out of service and green during our stay, otherwise this place would have been 5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel gorgeous beach poor service and food

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good: Location on a secluded beach, direct beach access, dive centre on site, free kayaks, friendly hotel staff Not so good: Isolated location, car essential. There are few good local restaurants, most were closed in the evening. Food at hotel was average to mediocre and expensive. Eggs benedict served on soggy brown bread, 3 dishes in one evening meal took 45 mns to arrive and were cold, lobster and fish another evening were so salty they were inedible, service extremely slow. Dive centre is DIY with disinterested staff, one morning the first dive was cancelled as it was a national holiday and the boatman decided to take the day off! Staff in desk poorly informed about excursions such as trails in rainforest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel in Paradise.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Remote location in the midst of nature, peaceful surrounding, great staff.
Cons: Better prices on food and drink if possible.
Location: Location is remote, would suggest a rental car to get around. Many unspoilt beaches to explore, snorkel. Birdwatching.
If you're looking for a boutique hotel in an out of the way location far from the maddening crowds, where nature abounds, then Blue Waters is for you. Located on the North Eastern tip of Tobago, the drive from the airport can take about 90 minutes following the Eastern Coast. The hotel itself is lovely, situated across from Goat Island and Little Tobago. My wife and myself went for relaxation and for birdwatching and were not dissappointed. Hotel facilities were excellent, Internet, cable tv and it's own dive facility. I would suggest renting a car on arrival at the airport and driving up, the reason being you will then have transportation to explore the surrounding areas and beaches at your leisure rather than having to rely on taxis or public transport. Also eating at the hotel can be a bit expensive. Take a hike around the back of the hotel, it will take you through rainforest to the next bay which is absolutely unspoilt by any development.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

A Relaxing Vacation Near The Beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We certainly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Waters Inn. The staff was hospitable and very personal. The only downside was the food which was quite expensive and dinner portions were small, however tasty. A microwave and refrigerator would make the rooms even more comfortable. Overall our stay was wonderful!!!