Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful setting on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Setting and friendliness of staffed
Cons: Maintenance needs improve. Well kept after refurb but could soon start to slide if not well managed
A gorgeous setting in its own bay on the beach. Perfect for relaxation and popular with bird Watchers and divers. A very low key relaxing destination. Excellent for a week but if you're not in the above 2 groups and haven't hired a car it's a bit restricting as you really are a captive audience. Food is excellent but like most places in Tobago expensive. Many dishes on the bat Manu are available in the evenings but guests aren't usually informed of this. Overall a gorgeous tranquil place and I would happily return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel on the sea shore

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: Restaurant menu all a bit samey
Location: Away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, wildlife in the sea and air very good.
If you are looking for a "get away from it all" hotel this might be the place for you. Nothing much happens here unless you are in to diving, snorkelling or bird watching. Trips for all these activities can be arranged on site and those that we took part in were well run by knowledgeable staff. It is a bit of a trek to get to the nearest village, Speyside, and involves a steep uphill climb in both directions. We hired a car for a couple of days which enabled us to see a bit more of Tobago, public transport is practically non existent. Being virtually captive at the hotel means having to eat in the hotel restaurant, which is not great quality and once the 10% gratuity is added to the basic price plus tax on top, makes it a little on the pricey side. Great views from all the rooms and even a resident turtle swims in the bay each morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Very quiet and relax hotel. Very attentive staff and excellent food including breakfast which I had heard mixed reviews about but it was wonderful . Rooms are basic but clean and tastefully modern . it is very remote and not a place for people who want a night light as the bar was normally empty by 930 each night . Hotel attracts a lot of bird watchers and divers. However if you are after a very relaxed quiet beach holiday this could be for you
3 out of 5
by Karin from Roskilde

Sur betjening - på stranden

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Betjeningen - såvel i reception som restaurant var meget lidt imødekommende
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Blue Water Inn

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The remote location of BWI with its beautiful views was stunning. It is really relaxing. Lots of beautiful birds in the area. The room was great.
Cons: The room was spacious and well appointed but the trim could use a repainting. Enjoyed listening to the surf as we went to sleep.
Location: Because of our health problems we were not able to tour the island as we had planned. We had hoped to visit the rain forest and do a bit of birding.
We enjoyed our stay at the BWI. Although my husband came down with a back problem and had to delay his diving he eventurally did get in 3 dives and really enjoyed them. He has been diving for over 50 years throughout the world and found the seascape to be beautiful and abundant with huge, colorful sponges which was different than anywhere else he had dove. I came down with bursitis in my shoulder and arm but was able to relax, read and enjoy the beautiful views from the property. We did enjoy the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Hermosa vista

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: La vista y la aves. La habitación muy cómoda y la cocina muy bien equipada. El hotel incluye reposeras, toallas, kayak. El personal muy amable.
Cons: Deberían sacar los kayak que no están en condiciones. Yo tomé sin darme cuenta uno que estaba pinchado y de no saber nadar pudo ser muy peligroso.
Location: Para llegar al hotel hay que hacer un camino muy empinado, sin auto uno queda un poco aislado. No hicimos actividades del hotel.
La habitación muy linda, la cama cómoda y grande y el desayuno muy completo y rico. La cocina del cuarto muy bien equipada. El señor que nos anotó para el uso de kayak no fue muy amable (no nos dio mucha ayuda, los agarramos nosotros y uno estaba pinchado) pero el resto del personal muy amable y servicial. Para llegar al hotel hay que hacer un camino muy empinado, sin auto uno queda un poco aislado. Una vez subido ese camino está a metros de Speyside. La playa es larga pero angosta (es decir poca playa). Tiene reposeras además de que te dan toallas de playa. Tiene un pequeño muelle con reposeras muy lindo. La vista en general es muy muy hermosa. Y está lleno de pájaros de distinto tipo!
5 out of 5
by ANDRE from rio de janeiro

Excelente, porém distante

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel perfeito para quem quer fazer scuba diving. O Dive Center é excepcional, equipamentos novos e equipe formidável. Os funcionários do hotel são muito atenciosos e carinhosos. Hotel perfeito para aproveitar o dia e descansar à noite, pois é muito longe de restaurantes e vida noturna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr freundlicher Service, tolle Lage am Meer

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel wurde offensichtlich vor ein paar Jahren renoviert. Mein Zimmer war in top Zustand, sehr gross, sauber. Ich war in einem Doppelzimmer (zur alleinbenutzung) im Haupthaus. Direkt über dem Restaurant. Balkon mit Blick zum Meer. Es gibt auch noch grössere Zimmer bzw Appartments im getrennten Gebäudebereich. Das gesammte Personal war extremst freundlich. Am Empfang, an der Bar, im Restaurant, usw. Man hat sich immer erkundigt, ob alles ok war, ob man was braucht, usw. Der Poolbereich ist sehr schön und sauber, wurde von mir allerdings nicht benutzt da das Meer direkt vor dem Hotel ist. Der Strandabschnitt an dem das Hotel liegt ist nicht sehr lang, ca. 200-300m vielleicht... Bei Flut ist der Strand auch nicht sehr breit, das sind sie aber auf Tobago alle nicht. Das Meer ist ruhig, also keine grossen Wellen, so das man gut schwimmen kann. Warmes Wasser lädt zum schnorcheln ein und direkt am Hotel ist eine Tauchbasis. Kajaks stehen kostenlos zur Verfügung. Ruhige lage in der Bucht, der Ort ist ca. 20 min zu Fuss erreichbar. Samstags ist an der Bar oder im Poolbereich "party", ansonsten aber ein eher ruhiges Hotel. Nichts für Leute die all inlcusive dauer Bespassung suchen. Aber ideal, wenn man Ruhe will, guten Service, leckeres Essen, freundliche Leute und Natur geniesst. Ich würde jederzeit wieder dorthin. Sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, Uk

Perfect spot

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Rum punch and the views. Seeing an osprey fishing!
Cons: Restaurant could offer more local dishes
Location: Charlotteville and Pirates bay a must see and Jemma's treehouse kitchen in Speyside for local flavour
Only had a couple of nights here would have liked more to enjoy the boat trips to Little Tobago and snorkelling. Loved the location private bay no passing traffic. Safe lovely beach firm sand and gently shelving. Loads provided- ample loungers and noodles, a floating pontoon to aim for, kayaks and life jackets. Lovely friendly helpful staff- had a great welcome with a superb pan drummer on first night . Even tennis and basketball courts not to mention beautiful(small) infinity pool Good generous tasty breakfasts
4 out of 5
by DANIEL AMERICANO from Santos

Lugar paradisíaco

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lugar remoto e paradisíaco com estrutura muito boa para mergulho.