Posted Oct 12, 2016
This was my 4th time staying at Cocoreef, and I must say that the level of service and attention to detail and caring was sub par. I booked an Ocean View room thru Expedia, and was put in a garden view room, I asked to be moved and was moved to another room on the complete opposite side of the hotel, with an injured foot by the way, which I informed them of. This room had an Ocean view, however as I left the room for dinner the first evening, a HUGE cockroach crawled over my foot and into the room, we killed it then continued out and there was his big buddy roach right outside the door. We killed that one as well. After numerous calls to the front desk, they sent someone over at 10:30pm with roach spray. I also had to call about the air conditioning no working.
Breakfast is served between 7am and 10am. I arrived at 9:30, and there was nothing left, and whatever was left did not even look appetizing. I then opened the container which had ham INFESTED with ants. I informed the staff and they just came looked, and did nothing, said nothing to us....just no care.
Another extremely disappointing moment, was that the Managers had a cocktail hour, and not one of them said hello...welcomed us...or even came around to ask how the guests stay was...just NOTHING, they just stood in a line by the staircase.
Beautiful place, however they really need to come together and engage with guests, pay attention to the detail, and provide the staff with some customer service training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Management & Staff at Coco Reef Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your negative experience and the decline in service standard you had experienced. We shall endeavor to improve and return our standards to the level that kept you returning on previous occasions.