Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Horrible customer service from dining area staff totally unpleasant and unwilling. Absolutely disgusting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feeling about Grafton !

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Tropical feel of the lay out. proximity to the beach and beach bar
Cons: Staff's (including house keeping) customer and hospitality interaction
Location: Sea Horse restaurant just near the beach is the best by far on the island .
Check-in is a disaster . We spent a couple of hours in the lobby before being notified that our rooms were ready. Front desk staff was not apologetic or concerned. Why no wi-fi in the rooms and only in the lobby ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice pool. Spacious. Good breakfast.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice pool. Spacious. Good breakfast. Beach is very quite. Not many people on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
On the last night the client complained about having to wait too long for dinner to be served. Chef didn't know how to prepare a simple omlette. Client's room was upgraded to an ocean view and client was pleased with this. Client wished however that arrangements could be made to have all inclusive meal plans incorporated into future stays as opposed to being referred to nearby restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is close to the beach, albeit its a bit of a walk. However, my room was not ready until over an hour after my arrival, the tv was unplugged, the shower was backed up and the room was generally dusty and musty. No attempt was made by the hotel to switch rooms. Poor experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Needs a renovation badly.. rooms are very old and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good concept, poorly executed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Reception: Hotel was run down, terribly in need of a renovation: chair cushions in hotel lobby were ripped and dirty, lamps sprouting spiderwebs, pool murky, tiles dirty and stained, no bell boy nor elevators but lots of stairs to dtag bags down to get to room. Accommodation: just outside room, the air conditioning was forming a puddle next to the door, room contained fingerprints on glass door to porch, toilet handle was broken, icebox was completely frosted. At least the floors and bed looked clean. Beach view from the room was nice though. The beach was just across the road from the hotel - this was probably the best part: a nice, calm bay which wasn't very crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Positive close to beach, great breakfast. Negative, some staff at reception unwilling, not very helpful. Facilities needs upkeep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location, easy access to the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Photographic.
Cons: Room decor.
Location: Excellent location, close to beach, restaurant and shops.
A quiet and wonderful place of escape from everyday life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Relaxing and Inviting

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay and thankfully, for me, it wasnt peak time so I didnt have to deal with waiting for anything. However, I hope that when it IS peak time that they have more staff available to deal with the influx of people. The bar staff were especially a pleasure as they were quite funny (ask for Keon). I will be back in the near future.