Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High expectations..

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Service was good
This hotel is very dated and desperately needs to upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carenage,Trinidad

Proximity to Stonehaven Bay

Posted May 8, 2017
This is our second GBR experience within a year. The rooms are comfortable and the ocean view rooms literally put you at the ocean's front. Love the sound of the breaking waves.Staff were friendly,helpful and accomadating. Great breakfast with a spectacular view of Stonehaven Bay is an amazing way to start the day. Waves beach restaurant compliments your time on the beach as well as provides great nightime dining. Certainly will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel was great! The pool was clean and the food was amazing! The beach is a one minute walk from the hotel. There is also a bar owned by Grafton hotel right on the beach, Waves, that serves amazing food and drinks. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The view from my room was also amazing!! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will recommend it to others. My only problem was that check in was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel opposite the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: the location, the beach, nice staff.
Nice experience, more beach chairs are needed on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Not friendly staff, only one pool was operational. Food was not good and bathroom was leaking. Also there was no room service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Close to the beach. Quiet.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
They could not find my reservation upon check in. Not much in terms of amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The worse hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Mold on bathroom tiles. Towels old and smells bad. No bathroom mat. Internet for one hour and she stayed for two days. Hardly any beach. Over all NO GOOD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Ok hotel. Nice location. Good pool. Great beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It is too bad this place did not have better management. The hotel is a bit dated but clean and in a great location. Check in was a nightmare. Food and bar service was not good although the beach bar was fine during the day. A couple of great restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Good location, nice facilities, but the service and especially the food are very lacking for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Lacks adequate staffing. No smiles from staff People are not very friendly. Oh sorry the waitress in the cafe was understanding the most friendly. Be careful to mention all inclusive meals apparently Expedia forgot to include this In their price which IS usually the same Cost as Expedia's Package deal .