Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
A no frills place for sure. Needing some TLC. But clean and staff very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Help them !

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location near the beach
Cons: Upgrade your plumbing, new management needed, train your staff in professional hospitality service, renovate the hotel need doors, painting
Location: Fort Bennett was great like a few mins away
Hotel needs a major makeover great location. For breakfast felt like I had to beg the staff for my food took half hour to get my order the waitress was not very friendly at all saw that she treated other customers better with smiles and laugh. The shower in the room was taking at least an half hour to drain room needed dusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl.

Relaxed to the max!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Clean and quiet rooms. Pleasant staff, except for breakfast server. Great breakfast and restaurant rt on the beach. Excellent view of beach from hotel room and pool area. Will stay there again next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and unprofessional staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Unfortunately I had an awful experience. The staff here are rude and unprofessional (especially the restaurant staff) and I would never recommend anyone to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Decent for the special rates afforded to me........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

too many steps to beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016
it felt like 1000 steps to the beach. The kiddies pool was in a state of repairs and the main pool needs an upgrade. The hotel needs friendlier staff and more activities for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: location, beach front. waves breaking on the shore with thundering sound was good.
Cons: room condition and regular maintenance, amenities such TV, workout facilities. materials for organized tours, shows, etc need enhanced or updated
Location: location was good, however a bit of a distance from crown point. social activities and night life has room for improvement
hotel reception was warm. location is good. rooms need improvement, shabby looking. paint color choice is outdated. tub drained very slow. Reported for maintenance, however, not fixed during our 3 days stay. Reminded management all 3 days, but to no avail. TV service was poor. Few channels available, however, fuzzy. Hotel front beach is rarely visited by guest, perhaps too deep. restaurant service was good. servers were hospitable with the exception of few.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Customer service needs much to be desired

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The holel is in a nice quite area however the internet service is very poor spent two nights and was only able to access internet for three hours. Complained to the staff they gave me a lot of excuse. Generally the hotel is not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Horrible customer service from dining area staff totally unpleasant and unwilling. Absolutely disgusting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feeling about Grafton !

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Tropical feel of the lay out. proximity to the beach and beach bar
Cons: Staff's (including house keeping) customer and hospitality interaction
Location: Sea Horse restaurant just near the beach is the best by far on the island .
Check-in is a disaster . We spent a couple of hours in the lobby before being notified that our rooms were ready. Front desk staff was not apologetic or concerned. Why no wi-fi in the rooms and only in the lobby ?