Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice Property

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The surroundings was quiet.
Cons: Have someone who is more knowledgeable about the hotel behind the desk at all times
Location: Surroundings was nice and quiet but not much to do other than the beach and bird watching.
The hotel is about 10 minutes drive from the airport. It has good access to the beach and a nice pool area. The staff were courteous and polite. When we checked in the lady behind the counter was a brand new employee and it was her first day. She was helpful and try to get us answers to our questions. The room could use some updating but it is clean and spacious. It has a good view of the ocean and pool area and the bed was comfortable. I did use the spa and had a massage. The guy who massage me was very good. The daily breakfast has a good variety of food and the staff were helpful. Overall I was quite pleased except the location is a bit far out from the action (near the airport area).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

beach nearby, but very hard to get to, given wrong

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: not much, pool ok too hard to walk around
Cons: lower prices, true advertising, 2 star hotel
Location: middle of nowhere, hard to do anything there
not the room we requested and paid for, manager not very helpful, standard room small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, needs some upgrading mainly bathroom

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Need to have all meals including hotel is expensive, and then you have to spend money on meals during the day.
Location: The location is very far from the beach, and the tide was very strong, very unsafe for bathing, there's nothing to do nearby.
Staff is very nice. There isn't mush to do at this hotel breakfast was good, but need to includ other meals
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suriname

Comfortable but on its return

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The location is excellent. Good for swimming, less for snorkelling.
The view on the bay is very nice. The hotel grounds are nice, although the gate to the beach is closed and you have to cross the hotel grounds of the neighbouring hotel to get there. The personnel is doing its job, but is not always very friendly. The room looked clean, but we found two cockroaches during our stay of 6 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel beautiful experience needs a little maintenance but my anniversary was amazing none the less... wifi isnt the greatest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Clean,comfortable and large room overlooking beach. Large pool and surroundings Very good vegetarian breakfast
Cons: Free shuttle service can be offered to main beach,Pigeon Point.
Woke up to the sounds of waves.So close to the beach hotel stands. Very friendly and accommodating staff both in reception and dining areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: room was clean and comfy, breakfast was included and the food was great ( thank you Chris, he is the chef and very nice), hotel staff is very nice ( thank you Kristy - she works at the front desk, all smiles and very helpful. We rented a car so going to beaches was easy only a 15-20 drive. Cons: WiFi only works in the lobby area not in your room however not gonna lie its a nice break from technology. My family eats halal meat only, staff didn't know of any places however we found a bunch. Hotel could update in that area so they can inform their guests if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel location was beautiful, right on the beach. Each night I fell asleep to the sound of crashing waved. Wonderful location in terms of seclusion and privacy. The beach, even though it was a shared public beach, barely had any people on it. So, the beach felt like a private beach. However, if you are looking for some nightlife, the area that this hotel is in doesn't have any. The hotel could use some TLC, as many of the railings have chipped paint, the roofs could be hosed down and painted, and the some rooms need a paint job as well. Overall, the hotel grounds were immaculate, the food in the restaurants was good and reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Dated facility. Breakfast was good. Breakfast area was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Disappointing first stay

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The scenery
Cons: Dealing with complaints right away............
Location: Beach bar food prices were good and tasted delicious.
The stay was going good until the heavy rains fell that evening. When I finally came back to my room I noticed a piece of the gypsum ceiling had fell down onto the top right hand corner of my bed. The top part of the bed was wet.I called reception; no one came to see what was going on until the morning! When they do come they didn't know what was the problem they were called for! Each time I had to show and explain the complaint. Not to mention my pregnant wife had to sleep on two chairs.......................